Mochi Health vs Found
A clinician-led titration program versus an insurance-first weight-care service — both work with insurance and carry the same medications.
Disclosure: Aminoscope is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. Partners are listed first; a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.
Is Mochi Health or Found better?
On what they offer these two are near-identical: both work with insurance and both carry compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide and branded medication. The difference is in how they run. Mochi is built around clinician-led dose titration with closer follow-up; Found is the broader weight-care program built around using insurance benefits. Choose Mochi for a deliberate titration, Found for a wider program around the prescription.
How they differ
| Mochi Health | Found | |
|---|---|---|
| Published up front | Compounded semaglutide advertised from $60 (was $99), tirzepatide from $90 (was $199); ongoing rate not stated | From $49/mo |
| Insurance | Works with insurance | Works with insurance |
| Medications | Compounded semaglutide, Compounded tirzepatide, Branded medication | Compounded semaglutide, Compounded tirzepatide, Branded medication |
| FDA warning letter | None on record | None on record |
Mochi Health
- Access
- Compounded semaglutide advertised from $60 (was $99), tirzepatide from $90 (was $199); ongoing rate not stated
- Medications
- Semaglutide · Tirzepatide · Branded
- Insurance
- Works with insurance
- Visit
- Video visit
What we like
- Obesity-medicine-focused, clinician-led program
- Emphasis on personalized dose titration
- Works with insurance benefits
Watch-outs
- All-in pricing isn't published up front
- Video-visit program model is heavier than some want
Pick Mochi Health if: You want clinician-led, deliberate dose titration.
Check Mochi Health availability →Read the full Mochi Health review →Found
Partner- Access
- From $49/mo
- Medications
- Semaglutide · Tirzepatide · Branded
- Insurance
- Works with insurance
- Visit
- —
What we like
- Starts with a free insurance check rather than a payment, and names the 41 states where it accepts plans
- Fifteen medications listed, including eight branded GLP-1s and four non-GLP-1 weight medications
- Publishes brand-name cash prices openly — roughly $1,100 a month for Ozempic and Mounjaro, from $650 for Wegovy and Zepbound
Watch-outs
- The $99 and $169 headlines require a twelve-month plan paid up front; month to month is $199 and $289
- The program fee and the medication are separate charges, so no single all-in number is published
Pick Found if: You want a broader weight-care program built around your insurance benefits.
Check Found availability →Read the full Found review →Want the full field? See every option in our GLP-1 providers roundup, or narrow by tirzepatide / semaglutide and price.