Ro vs Mochi Health
A polished, insurance-aware platform versus a clinician-led titration program — both carry branded and compounded GLP-1s.
Disclosure: Aminoscope is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. Partners are listed first; a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.
Is Ro or Mochi Health better?
These two carry the same medication set and both work with insurance, so the choice is about how care is run rather than what is on offer. Ro is the sleeker, more self-directed experience with active insurance navigation; Mochi is built around clinician-led dose titration and closer follow-up between increases. Choose Ro for polish and speed, Mochi if you want a deliberate hand on the titration.
How they differ
| Ro | Mochi Health | |
|---|---|---|
| Published up front | Membership $39 first month, then $149/mo month-to-month ($74/mo on an annual prepay) — GLP-1 medication billed separately | Compounded semaglutide advertised from $60 (was $99), tirzepatide from $90 (was $199); ongoing rate not stated |
| Insurance | Works with insurance | Works with insurance |
| How you're seen | Video visit / Async intake | Video visit |
| Medications | Compounded semaglutide, Compounded tirzepatide, Branded medication | Compounded semaglutide, Compounded tirzepatide, Branded medication |
| FDA warning letter | None on record | None on record |
Ro
- Access
- Membership $39 first month, then $149/mo month-to-month ($74/mo on an annual prepay) — GLP-1 medication billed separately
- Medications
- Semaglutide · Tirzepatide · Branded
- Insurance
- Works with insurance
- Visit
- Video visit / Async intake
What we like
- Works with insurance benefits, not cash-only
- Active insurance-navigation support
- Offers both branded and compounded GLP-1s
Watch-outs
- All-in pricing isn't published up front
- Your real cost hinges on insurance and the medication prescribed
Pick Ro if: You want a polished, largely self-directed platform with insurance navigation.
Check Ro availability →Read the full Ro review →Mochi Health
- Access
- Compounded semaglutide advertised from $60 (was $99), tirzepatide from $90 (was $199); ongoing rate not stated
- Medications
- Semaglutide · Tirzepatide · Branded
- Insurance
- Works with insurance
- Visit
- Video visit
What we like
- Obesity-medicine-focused, clinician-led program
- Emphasis on personalized dose titration
- Works with insurance benefits
Watch-outs
- All-in pricing isn't published up front
- Video-visit program model is heavier than some want
Pick Mochi Health if: You want clinician-led titration and closer follow-up between dose increases.
Check Mochi Health availability →Read the full Mochi Health review →Want the full field? See every option in our GLP-1 providers roundup, or narrow by tirzepatide / semaglutide and price.