Our verdict
RegenCen's peptide page is unusually honest, and it is honest by subtraction.
Main trade-offs
- No price published anywhere on the site for any treatment
- Virtual appointments limited to patients in Michigan and Florida
Disclosure: Aminoscope is reader-supported. We may earn a commission from partner links, at no extra cost to you. This never changes our assessment. How we make money.
Compounded medicines are not FDA-approved. A licensed clinician must assess whether treatment is appropriate; availability does not establish safety or benefit.
Good fit
Patients in Michigan or Florida who want a short, defensible peptide list inside supervised hormone care.
Consider other options if
Anyone outside those states, anyone who needs a price before booking, or anyone shopping for BPC-157, ipamorelin or GHK-Cu.
Cost and care at a glance
- Category
- Peptide telehealth
- Published cost
- Sermorelin and PRP only, prescribed after IGF-1 lab work; virtual visits in MI and FL plus 23 clinics; no price published anywhere
- Visit
- Video visit
- Availability
- Virtual in MI and FL; 23 clinics in MI and FL
Our review in detail
Full assessment
RegenCen's peptide page is unusually honest, and it is honest by subtraction. It names exactly what it prescribes — GLP-1 medications, sermorelin and platelet-rich plasma — and then names what it will not touch, citing the FDA's 2023 restriction of 17 compounds, listing BPC-157, ipamorelin and GHK-Cu as examples, and saying it will not offer them unless the FDA formally allows compounding pharmacies to make them again. In a category built on menu length, a practice that publishes a short list and explains the omissions is worth more than one advertising fifty molecules. The trade-offs are real: no price appears anywhere on the site (consultations are stated to be complimentary), and virtual visits reach only Michigan and Florida, so for most readers this is an in-person option.
What it is
RegenCen is a physician-led midlife, hormone and regenerative medicine practice with 23 locations — eleven across Michigan and twelve across Florida. Its services run bioidentical hormone therapy for women and men, testosterone therapy, medically guided weight loss with semaglutide and tirzepatide, sermorelin, NAD⁺ as IV drips and IM injections, platelet-rich plasma and platelet-rich fibrin, IV vitamin therapy, musculoskeletal pain treatment, hair restoration and women's sexual health. It is led by founder and chief medical officer Dr. Gustav Lo, MD, and publishes a team page of its nurse practitioners and physician assistants by region.
How care works
In-person first, with virtual appointments by video or phone for patients located in Michigan and Florida. The clinical philosophy is stated explicitly and is unusual: hormone replacement is treated as the foundation layer, peptides as a refinement applied only after that foundation is in place, and sermorelin specifically is described as most useful for patients already on hormone therapy who have hit a wall on a named complaint — with IGF-1 lab work used to judge whether someone is likely to benefit. Care runs under licensed medical providers with clinical review and guidance from Dr. Gustav Lo, and treatment is self-administered by injection between visits. The disclosure that distinguishes it is the negative one: the practice states it works only with therapies that have been studied extensively and whose clinical use is legally sound, and its peptide page discusses the FDA's 2023 restriction on 17 peptide compounds — naming BPC-157, ipamorelin and GHK-Cu — as compounds it does not supply, adding that it will not offer them until the FDA formally authorizes compounding pharmacies to resume. Two limits to weigh. There is no published price for anything, so cost is entirely a consultation conversation, though the consultation itself is stated to be free. And this is a regional practice with a wide footprint rather than a national telehealth service.
Costs, billing and cancellation
Nothing is published. No price appears for sermorelin, for NAD⁺, for hormone therapy or for GLP-1 medications anywhere on the public site. For a practice whose model is consultation-led and lab-guided, that is a defensible position — the dose and the protocol genuinely differ per patient, and a headline number would misrepresent it — but it does mean you cannot compare RegenCen against a telehealth platform before booking. Consultations are stated to be complimentary, so asking costs nothing. Ask three things at the consultation: what a month of sermorelin costs including the IGF-1 lab work that decides whether you start it, what an NAD⁺ IV session costs versus an IM injection and how many are proposed, and whether the comprehensive lab panel the program describes is billed separately. Ask too about medication sourcing, since the site does not state whether its sermorelin is compounded or by whom.
Medication and evidence
Prescription and physician-supervised, with a licensed provider deciding what is appropriate after lab work. Where medication is compounded it is not FDA-approved, and compounded sterile products are not reviewed by the FDA for purity and potency the way approved drugs are; RegenCen does not state its sourcing publicly. On evidence, the short list is a feature. Sermorelin is a GHRH analog that stimulates your own pituitary to release growth hormone rather than supplying it, preserving the feedback loop exogenous growth hormone overrides — a real, well-characterized mechanism whose human outcome data thins badly beyond short-term IGF-1 movement, which is precisely why using IGF-1 to select patients is more defensible than selling it to everyone. NAD⁺ delivered by IV or IM has no controlled human outcome trials; the forms with human trial data are the oral precursors NR and NMN, which raise a blood NAD⁺ level rather than demonstrate a clinical benefit. Platelet-rich plasma is autologous — your own concentrated platelets — so it carries no immune-reaction risk, and its outcome evidence varies sharply by indication rather than being uniformly strong. The GLP-1 medications on the same page have the largest randomized evidence base of anything RegenCen offers. Individual results vary.
Pros and watch-outs
What we like
- Names exactly what it prescribes — GLP-1 medications, sermorelin and PRP — rather than selling "peptide therapy" as a category
- States which restricted compounds it will not supply, naming BPC-157, ipamorelin and GHK-Cu
- Uses IGF-1 lab work to decide whether sermorelin is likely to help, rather than prescribing it to everyone
- Physician-led with a named founder and chief medical officer, and complimentary consultations
- 23 physical locations across Michigan and Florida
Watch-outs
- No price published anywhere on the site for any treatment
- Virtual appointments limited to patients in Michigan and Florida
- Medication sourcing and compounding partners are not disclosed
- Peptide offering is deliberately narrow — two items plus PRP
- Built around midlife hormone care, so it is a poor fit for a peptide-only shopper
Best for
Patients in Michigan or Florida who want a short, defensible peptide list inside supervised hormone care.
Who should look elsewhere
Anyone outside those states, anyone who needs a price before booking, or anyone shopping for BPC-157, ipamorelin or GHK-Cu.
Research relevant to RegenCen
Explore the evidence and its limits. Findings apply to the formulation, route and population studied; they do not establish the quality or effectiveness of a provider’s products.
- Sermorelin benefits: does it work? What the trials show
A real GHRH drug, read against the anti-aging pitch: an approved growth-hormone-releasing analog with a pediatric track record, and a longevity case built more on biomarkers than outcomes.
- NAD+ IV therapy: an expensive drip ahead of its evidence
Clinics sell NAD+ infusions for anti-aging, energy and addiction at several hundred dollars to about $1,000 a session. Small human studies assess metabolism and tolerability; they do not establish lasting anti-aging, energy or addiction-treatment benefits.
- NAD+ precursors (NR and NMN): what the human trials actually show
They raise NAD+ and look safe short-term, but human evidence is surrogate-marker level, and no trial shows they extend healthspan.
How RegenCen compares
A few alternatives worth a look, depending on what you’re optimizing for.
- System Labs
Sermorelin alongside NAD⁺, glutathione and B-12 from one service
See System Labs → - Luvo Health
Adults comparing bundled longevity care with a medication-specific quote
See Luvo Health →
Optimized HealthPeople near southwest Missouri who want a single NAD⁺ shot at a published per-dose price
See Optimized Health →
More peptide telehealth reviews: GobyMedsAmbleRebody HealthBelleElevated HealthKIN Health
Research & data
How we assessed this. This review reflects Aminoscope’s own read of RegenCen’s publicly-stated model — pricing transparency, clinical oversight, medication clarity, and access — against our editorial methodology. We publish no fabricated ratings or first-hand outcomes. A partnership never changes the assessment — see how we make money.
Frequently asked
- Which peptides does RegenCen actually prescribe?
- Three things, named on its own page: GLP-1 medications (semaglutide and tirzepatide), sermorelin, and platelet-rich plasma. That is the entire list. It also offers NAD⁺ as IV drips and IM injections under its wellness injections line.
- Why doesn't it offer BPC-157 or ipamorelin?
- It says so directly. Its peptide page discusses the FDA's 2023 restriction on 17 peptide compounds — naming BPC-157, ipamorelin and GHK-Cu as examples — says it will not offer them until the FDA formally authorizes compounding pharmacies to resume, and states the practice works only with therapies studied extensively and whose clinical use is legally sound. Publishing an explanation for what it will not sell is rare in this category.
- What does treatment cost?
- No price is published anywhere on the site, for peptides, NAD⁺, hormone therapy or GLP-1 medications. Cost is established at consultation, which the practice states is complimentary. Ask specifically whether the IGF-1 lab work and the comprehensive hormone panel are billed separately from the medication.
- Can I be treated remotely?
- Only if you are in Michigan or Florida, where virtual appointments by video or phone are offered. Otherwise this is in-person care across 23 clinics in Michigan and Florida.
- Is RegenCen legit?
- RegenCen is a peptide telehealth service you reach through a video visit with a clinician. What it publishes up front: Sermorelin and PRP only, prescribed after IGF-1 lab work; virtual visits in MI and FL plus 23 clinics; no price published anywhere. Before you pay, ask in writing about a single monthly price you can check before an intake, which medications it dispenses and whether it bills insurance.
