Skip to content
Aminoscope
Updated October 2026

Risen Labs review

By Aminoscope editorial desk · Aminoscope

Visit fee disclosed

Our verdict

Risen Labs offers online intake and a synchronous video consultation for compounded weekly weight-care injections. Its public pricing separates a conditional consultation fee from an unpublished medication charge.

Main trade-offs

  • Medication and refill total unpublished
  • Supply, labs and shipping costs unclear

Disclosure: Aminoscope is reader-supported. We may earn a commission from partner links, at no extra cost to you. This never changes our assessment. How we make money.

Compounded medicines are not FDA-approved. A licensed clinician must assess whether treatment is appropriate; availability does not establish safety or benefit.

Check availability →$120 consultation after approval; medication and refills priced separately without a public total

Good fit

New York or Colorado adults willing to get a pharmacy-specific quote after a video evaluation.

Consider other options if

Readers who need the total first-course and refill bill before a consultation.

Cost and care at a glance

Category
GLP-1 telehealth
Published cost
$120 consultation after approval; medication and refills priced separately without a public total
Medications
Compounded semaglutide injection · Compounded tirzepatide injection
Visit
Video visit
Availability
New York and Colorado advertised

Our review in detail

Full assessment

The $120 consultation rule is useful, but it cannot stand in for a treatment price. Confirm the prescription, pharmacy total, refill interval and any other charge before accepting care.

What it is

Risen Labs LLC describes itself as an administrative telehealth platform. Its terms say independent licensed clinicians make medical decisions. The About page names Olympia Pharmacy as a partner, without establishing which pharmacy will fill an individual order. The site advertises patient service in New York and Colorado; the company's Texas registration does not expand that coverage.

How care works

The first intake screen asks for contact details and a program choice without collecting payment. Risen describes provider review, identity check and a live video visit before any prescription. Its pharmacy partner may ship medication if prescribed. The homepage mentions lab review, but no standard weight-care panel, testing fee or visit frequency is posted.

Costs, billing and cancellation

Risen says the $120 consultation fee is charged only after a provider approves treatment. Its policy describes no payment at intake and medication payment at pharmacy fulfillment. The medication price, shipping or lab charges, supply duration and later refill amount are not published. Ask whether the $120 fee is owed if treatment is approved but you decide against the medication.

The consultation fee is described as nonrefundable after an approved evaluation, and dispensed or shipped medication is not returnable. Recurring treatment plans may be canceled by email at least 72 hours before the next processing date; the renewal schedule and amount are not given. Insurance terms are also unclear.

Medication and evidence

The weight page lists once-weekly subcutaneous compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections. It does not specify concentration, additives, dose progression, vial quantity or the actual dispensing pharmacy. These compounded preparations are not FDA-approved branded drugs.

Sources checked

Pros and watch-outs

What we like

  • Conditional consultation fee posted
  • Video visit before prescribing
  • New York and Colorado coverage stated

Watch-outs

  • Medication and refill total unpublished
  • Supply, labs and shipping costs unclear
  • Specific clinician and patient pharmacy unconfirmed

Best for

New York or Colorado adults willing to get a pharmacy-specific quote after a video evaluation.

Who should look elsewhere

Readers who need the total first-course and refill bill before a consultation.

Research relevant to Risen Labs

Explore the evidence and its limits. Findings apply to the formulation, route and population studied; they do not establish the quality or effectiveness of a provider’s products.

How Risen Labs compares

A few alternatives worth a look, depending on what you’re optimizing for.

  • Enhance MD

    Lab-guided treatment under ongoing physician oversight

    See Enhance MD →
  • HealthRX

    Low-cost compounded GLP-1 with overnight shipping and physician review

    See HealthRX →
  • Found

    Multiple medication pathways and insurance for clinical visits

    See Found →
Compare all providers side by side →

More GLP-1 telehealth reviews: GetRelief RxGo Vida PlenaEveEverFit MedicalEvergreen TelehealthEvernow

A
Aminoscope editorial desk

Editorial research

How we assessed this. This review reflects Aminoscope’s own read of Risen Labs’s publicly-stated model — pricing transparency, clinical oversight, medication clarity, and access — against our editorial methodology. We publish no fabricated ratings or first-hand outcomes. A partnership never changes the assessment — see how we make money.

Frequently asked

Is Risen Labs treatment $120?
No. $120 is the consultation fee charged after provider approval. Medication is paid separately at pharmacy fulfillment, and its public price is not stated.
Where does Risen Labs offer care?
The site advertises New York and Colorado. Confirm eligibility for your address and prescription before relying on that availability.
What is the cancellation deadline?
For a recurring plan, the policy asks for an email at least 72 hours before the next processing date. The renewal date and refill amount require confirmation.
Is Risen Labs legit?
Risen Labs is a GLP-1 telehealth service you reach through a video visit with a clinician. The medications it names are Compounded semaglutide injection and Compounded tirzepatide injection. Its stated availability: New York and Colorado advertised. What it publishes up front: $120 consultation after approval; medication and refills priced separately without a public total. Before you pay, ask in writing about a single monthly price you can check before an intake and whether it bills insurance.