
Luma Health Co review
Named NP, price for every dose
A Louisiana virtual clinic led by a family nurse practitioner, with semaglutide from $115 and tirzepatide from $180 per four-week supply, priced dose by dose, plus NAD⁺ and B12.
Our verdict
Luma Health Co is a small, personal practice rather than a national platform. Its founder, family nurse practitioner Tiffani McKnight, is named with her license number, she sees patients by video, and the clinic publishes a price for every dose: semaglutide from $115 for a four-week supply up to $185 at the top dose, and tirzepatide from $180 up to $275. There's no subscription and no monthly fee, which is rare. What the site leaves out matters, though. It doesn't say whether the consultation costs extra, it doesn't say whether the medication is compounded or brand-name, and it doesn't name a pharmacy, though prices this low are far below brand-name cash prices. Its terms also treat fees as generally non-refundable. If you're in one of its states and want a named clinician and clear dose pricing, Luma is worth a call; ask about the consultation fee and the medication source before you book.
Disclosure: Aminoscope is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. Partners are listed first; a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.
At a glance
- Category
- GLP-1 telehealth
- Access
- Semaglutide $115–$185, tirzepatide $180–$275 per four-week supply by dose; no subscription; consultation fee and medication type not stated
- Insurance
- Cash-pay, no insurance
- Visit
- Video visit
- Availability
- 30 states and D.C.
Partner alternative
Enhance MD
Lab-guided treatment under ongoing physician oversight
Check Enhance MD availability →What it is
Luma Health Co. is a virtual clinic based in Livingston, Louisiana, founded by Tiffani McKnight, FNP-C, a family nurse practitioner who leads its clinical work, with Jacob McKnight as chief operating officer. It describes itself as nurse-practitioner-led, concierge-style telehealth for weight loss and wellness, and says its founder is licensed in more than 30 states. Its homepage lists the states it serves: Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Iowa, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Minnesota, Mississippi, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Oregon, Rhode Island, South Dakota, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, Wyoming and Washington, D.C. Besides semaglutide and tirzepatide, it offers NAD⁺ and B12, and its homepage mentions peptide therapy. It doesn't take insurance, but it accepts cards, HSA and FSA funds and select financing, and it can provide invoices for HSA or FSA claims. It's reachable by phone Monday to Saturday from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m. Central and Sunday from noon to 5 p.m.
How it works
You book a consultation online at a time that suits you, and the visit happens by secure video through its patient portal. The provider builds a plan around your goals, labs and health history, and the site says treatment can often begin within three to four business days of the first consultation. From there, the clinic promises ongoing support and adjustments, alongside nutrition and exercise guidance. Because care runs through one named nurse practitioner, you see the same clinician rather than a rotating network. The contact page says the team typically replies within one business day.
Pricing transparency
The pricing page lists each dose as a four-week supply. Semaglutide costs $115 at 0.25 mg, $130 at 0.5 mg, $140 at 1 mg, $145 at 1.5 mg and $185 at 2.5 mg. Tirzepatide costs $180 at 2.5 mg, $205 at 5 mg, $215 at 7.5 mg, $235 at 10 mg, $255 at 12.5 mg and $275 at 15 mg. NAD⁺ is $175 for a 100 mg, ten-week supply, and B12 injections are $100 for a 20-week supply. The FAQ says there are no monthly subscriptions or monthly fees. The site doesn't say whether the consultation is included in these prices or charged separately, though it notes your right to a good-faith estimate of costs, so ask for one before your first visit. Its terms say fees are considered final and generally non-refundable.
Branded vs compounded
Providers can prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide for weight loss, and NAD⁺ and B12 for wellness. The site doesn't say whether its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded or brand-name, and it doesn't name a pharmacy. At these prices they're far below brand-name cash prices, so ask which you'd receive. Compounded versions aren't FDA-approved. The site doesn't show the brand-name drugs' trial results as its own. Luma links to LegitScript's search page rather than displaying a seal. A search of the FDA warning-letter database under the clinic's name and its founder's name returned no letters.
Pros and watch-outs
What we like
- Named nurse practitioner with her license number
- A published price for every dose
- No subscription or monthly fee
- Video visits with the same clinician
- Long phone hours, including weekends
Watch-outs
- Doesn't say whether the consultation is extra
- Doesn't say whether medication is compounded or brand-name
- No pharmacy named
- Serves 30 states and D.C., not all 50
- Fees generally non-refundable
Best for
Cash buyers in its states who want a named nurse practitioner, video visits and a clear price for each dose without a subscription.
Who should look elsewhere
Anyone outside its 30 states and D.C., anyone who wants insurance billing, or a buyer who needs to know the medication source before booking.
The evidence behind what Luma Health Co prescribes
We grade the molecules, not the marketing. Here is what the human data actually shows for each thing on their menu.
- What the semaglutide weight-loss trials actually showed
STEP 1, STEP 4, and SELECT — the efficacy, the rebound, and the cardiovascular signal, read straight from the primary literature.
- Tirzepatide vs semaglutide for weight loss: what the trials actually support
Most comparisons are cross-trial. Only SURPASS-2 and SURMOUNT-5 randomized one drug against the other — here's the precise distinction.
- Compounded vs branded GLP-1: regulatory status, sourcing and the evidence
Compounded GLP-1 isn't FDA-approved, the shortage exception behind it ended in 2025, the FDA moved against mass-marketed copies in 2026, and the trial data belong to the branded product. Here's the precise picture.
- NAD+ precursors (NR and NMN): what the human trials actually show
They raise NAD+ and look safe short-term, but human evidence is surrogate-marker level, and no trial shows they extend healthspan.
How Luma Health Co compares
A few alternatives worth a look, depending on what you’re optimizing for.
Willow
Buyers who want every dose priced and the pharmacies named, and will pay more for it
See Willow →
EdenCompounded or branded GLP-1 through one consumer telehealth account
See Eden →
LifeVine WellnessCash buyers who want a compounded GLP-1 from a small practice that names its medical group and pharmacies
See LifeVine Wellness →
More GLP-1 telehealth reviews: PCOS SistersPeak WellnessPollyWholesome ClinicZera HealthZYP Medical
Pharmacology & mechanisms
How we assessed this. This review reflects Aminoscope’s own read of Luma Health Co’s publicly-stated model — pricing transparency, clinical oversight, medication clarity, and access — against our editorial methodology. We publish no fabricated ratings or first-hand outcomes. A partnership never changes the assessment — see how we make money.
Frequently asked
- How much does Luma Health Co cost?
- Semaglutide costs $115 to $185 and tirzepatide $180 to $275 for a four-week supply, depending on the dose. The site doesn't say whether the consultation is included.
- Is Luma Health Co a subscription?
- No. Its FAQ says it has no monthly subscriptions or monthly fees.
- Who runs Luma Health Co?
- It was founded by Tiffani McKnight, FNP-C, a family nurse practitioner who leads its clinical care, and is based in Livingston, Louisiana.
- Which states does Luma Health Co serve?
- Thirty states and Washington, D.C., listed on its homepage, including Texas, Florida, New York, Illinois and Washington.
- Does Luma Health Co sell NAD⁺?
- Yes. A 100 mg, ten-week supply of NAD⁺ costs $175, and it also sells B12 injections.
- Is Luma Health Co legit?
- Luma Health Co is a GLP-1 telehealth service you reach through a video visit with a clinician. Its stated availability: 30 states and D.C. What it publishes up front: Semaglutide $115–$185, tirzepatide $180–$275 per four-week supply by dose; no subscription; consultation fee and medication type not stated. It is cash-pay and states it does not bill insurance. Before you pay, ask in writing about a single monthly price you can check before an intake and which medications it dispenses.