Skip to content
Aminoscope
Updated October 2026

Curex review

Many formats, unclear pricing

An allergy telehealth company that also sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, dissolving tablets and drops, from $149, with an FDA warning letter on record.

Our verdict

Curex is an allergy-drops company that has added compounded GLP-1s in an unusually wide range of formats: weekly injections, daily dissolving tablets and daily sublingual drops. It has no membership fee and promises honest pricing, but its own pages make that hard to check, with semaglutide "from $149", tirzepatide "from $199" on one page and "from $249" on another, and promotional first months at $49, none of them with a stated plan length. In September 2025 the FDA sent Curex a warning letter over claims that implied its compounded drugs were the same as approved ones. It may suit someone who wants a needle-free option, provided they confirm the real monthly price before checkout.

Disclosure: Aminoscope is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. Partners are listed first; a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.

Check availability →Semaglutide from $149, tirzepatide from $199–$249 (plan length not stated); injections, tablets and drops

FDA warning letter on record — public record, does not change our verdict.

At a glance

Category
GLP-1 telehealth
Access
Semaglutide from $149, tirzepatide from $199–$249 (plan length not stated); injections, tablets and drops
Medications
Semaglutide · Tirzepatide · Oral
Insurance
Cash-pay, no insurance
Visit
Quiz intake / Async intake / Video visit
Availability
All except AK, AR, CT, HI, MA, MO, NM
LegitScript
Claimed by provider

Partner alternative

yourEra

A low-cost entry point into compounded GLP-1 treatment

Check yourEra availability →

What it is

Curex, Inc. is a Miami-based telehealth company whose main business is prescription allergy immunotherapy drops, with more than 50,000 users. Care is provided by Curex Medical Services P.A., Curex Medical of California P.C., Curex Medical of New Jersey P.C. and affiliated practices, and its terms are governed by Delaware law with binding arbitration. Its GLP-1 program sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, shipped from state-licensed pharmacies in its network that it does not name, though it says each is tested by third-party labs. It serves every state except Alaska, Arkansas, Connecticut, Hawaii, Massachusetts, Missouri and New Mexico, and it displays a LegitScript seal. In September 2025 the FDA issued Curex warning letter 716821 after reviewing its website.

How it works

You complete an online medical questionnaire, and a provider matched through the platform reviews it and recommends treatment if appropriate. Most reviews happen entirely online, but depending on your state and history, the provider may require a video visit or a text-message consultation. If you are prescribed, medication ships free, usually within one to two business days, and overnight shipping is listed among what is included. After that you get unlimited messaging for follow-ups, dose adjustments and lab reviews. Providers may also order labs, which are not covered by the plan, and may add metformin, vitamin B12 or medication for nausea to your plan. Treatment starts at a low dose and is raised gradually under the provider's guidance.

Pricing transparency

Curex says it has no membership fee and no hidden charges, and its plans include the consultation, prescription, medication and shipping. The prices are inconsistent across its own pages. The main GLP-1 page lists compounded semaglutide injections, tablets and drops "from $149" and tirzepatide "from $199"; the tirzepatide injection page says "from $249"; and an advertising page shows "$199 starting a month" with a first month from $49 for semaglutide tablets and $149 for tirzepatide, under a countdown timer. None of these pages states how long the plan runs. The terms allow both subscriptions, which renew automatically until you cancel by phone or email, and one-time pay-as-you-go purchases. They also state that a completed clinical consultation is a non-refundable fee of up to $100, that compounded medication is non-refundable once it enters compounding or shipment, and that partly used subscription periods are not refunded. The advertising page promises a full refund if you are not prescribed, under its terms. HSA and FSA cards are accepted, and no insurance is needed.

Branded vs compounded

Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as weekly injections, daily oral dissolving tablets placed under the tongue, and daily sublingual drops, which it also suggests for microdosing. Curex does not prescribe branded Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound or Mounjaro. Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved, and the tablet and drop forms have far less evidence behind them than injections; absorption under the tongue is not established in published human trials. The FDA's September 2025 letter objected to claims such as "clinically proven success" and "the same active ingredients as Ozempic or Mounjaro", saying they implied the compounded products were the same as approved drugs. The phrase "clinically proven success" appears on a Curex GLP-1 page in October 2026. The weight-loss stories on its pages are based on members' self-reported weights, not a trial.

FDA warning letter on record

The FDA issued a warning letter naming Curex, the company behind Curex.

We publish this because it is a matter of public record and a reader weighing this provider should have it. A warning letter is the FDA setting out alleged violations; it is not a court finding, and a company may have responded or corrected since. It does not remove Curex from this site, and it does not change our verdict — read the letter and decide for yourself.

Pros and watch-outs

What we like

  • Injections, dissolving tablets and sublingual drops, including needle-free options
  • No membership fee, with free shipping and HSA/FSA accepted
  • Medication usually ships within one to two business days
  • Unlimited messaging for follow-ups and dose adjustments
  • Displays a LegitScript seal; the company and its medical practices are named

Watch-outs

  • Its pages quote different starting prices and never state the plan length
  • An FDA warning letter in September 2025 over claims about its compounded GLP-1s
  • Consultation fee of up to $100 is non-refundable once completed
  • Pharmacies are not named
  • Tablets and drops have little published evidence of absorption

Best for

Buyers who want a compounded GLP-1 without injections and are willing to confirm the plan length and total charge before checkout.

Who should look elsewhere

Anyone who wants clear published monthly pricing, a named pharmacy, or a branded GLP-1, and residents of the seven states it does not serve.

The evidence behind what Curex prescribes

We grade the molecules, not the marketing. Here is what the human data actually shows for each thing on their menu.

How Curex compares

A few alternatives worth a look, depending on what you’re optimizing for.

  • WellMedRx

    Compounded tirzepatide with a named clinician network and pharmacy

    See WellMedRx →
  • Enhance MD

    Lab-guided treatment under ongoing physician oversight

    See Enhance MD →
  • OrderlyMeds

    Buyers who want one flat month-to-month price at every dose and a named pharmacy list

    See OrderlyMeds →
Compare all providers side by side →

More GLP-1 telehealth reviews: Weight Watchers Med+Breeze MedsSynergy RxCareBareRXHe & She MDSuperior Remedies

NF
Nadia Feldman

Access & cost

How we assessed this. This review reflects Aminoscope’s own read of Curex’s publicly-stated model — pricing transparency, clinical oversight, medication clarity, and access — against our editorial methodology. We publish no fabricated ratings or first-hand outcomes. A partnership never changes the assessment — see how we make money.

Frequently asked

How much does Curex GLP-1 cost?
Its main GLP-1 page lists compounded semaglutide from $149 and compounded tirzepatide from $199, while its tirzepatide injection page says from $249, and an advertising page offers a first month from $49. None states the plan length, so check the term and total charge at checkout.
Does Curex have an FDA warning letter?
Yes. In September 2025 the FDA issued warning letter 716821 to Curex after reviewing its website. It objected to claims such as "clinically proven success" and "the same active ingredients as Ozempic or Mounjaro", which it said implied the compounded drugs were the same as FDA-approved products. A warning letter is a public notice of concerns, not a ban.
What forms of GLP-1 does Curex sell?
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as weekly injections, daily oral dissolving tablets and daily sublingual drops. It does not prescribe branded Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound or Mounjaro.
Can I cancel Curex?
Subscriptions renew automatically until you cancel by calling or emailing Curex. Medication is non-refundable once it enters compounding or shipping, partly used periods are not refunded, and a completed consultation is a non-refundable fee of up to $100. One-time purchases carry no further charges.
Which states does Curex serve for GLP-1s?
All states except Alaska, Arkansas, Connecticut, Hawaii, Massachusetts, Missouri and New Mexico.
Is Curex legit?
Curex, Inc. is an established allergy telehealth company that names its medical practices, publishes its terms, and displays a LegitScript seal. It also has an FDA warning letter from September 2025 about its GLP-1 marketing, and its GLP-1 prices are stated inconsistently, so weigh both before you buy.