Ways2Well review
By Aminoscope editorial desk · Aminoscope
Labs first, prices unlisted
Our verdict
Ways2Well's premise is the right one for this category: treatment should follow bloodwork, and the compounded prescription should come from a pharmacy the company actually owns rather than an anonymous partner.
Main trade-offs
- No peptide is named or priced on the public site; you learn both at the consult
- Whether peptides require a care plan, and what that plan costs, is not stated up front
Disclosure: Aminoscope is reader-supported. We may earn a commission from partner links, at no extra cost to you. This never changes our assessment. How we make money.
Compounded medicines are not FDA-approved. A licensed clinician must assess whether treatment is appropriate; availability does not establish safety or benefit.
Good fit
People who want peptides prescribed off their own bloodwork from a company that owns its pharmacy, and who will get the full menu and pricing at consultation.
Consider other options if
Anyone who wants to compare peptide prices before paying for a consult.
Cost and care at a glance
- Category
- Peptide telehealth
- Published cost
- $99 peptide consult with a licensed clinician; peptides are prescribed by goal and billed separately, with none named or priced before the consult
- Insurance
- Cash-pay, no insurance
- Visit
- Video visit
- Availability
- Peptides in 43 states plus DC (published grid); CA, NV and OH weight-loss peptides only
Our review in detail
Full assessment
Ways2Well's premise is the right one for this category: treatment should follow bloodwork, and the compounded prescription should come from a pharmacy the company actually owns rather than an anonymous partner. It names that pharmacy, ReviveRX. Its peptide page is built around goals (weight loss, recovery, muscle, longevity, cognition and sexual health) rather than named molecules, and it is open about the first step: a $99, 20-minute consult with a licensed clinician, with any peptides that are prescribed billed separately. What it does not show is which peptides it prescribes or what they cost, so you learn both at the consult.
What it is
Ways2Well is a lab-based telehealth and longevity membership founded by Brigham Buhler, built around comprehensive blood panels and biomarker tracking, with its own patient app. Beyond peptides it covers hormone optimization, compounded GLP-1 therapy for weight loss, stem-cell and regenerative services, and IV therapy. Its compounded prescriptions are filled by ReviveRX, a named sister compounding pharmacy — an ownership relationship rather than a supplier one, which is rare disclosure. A separate storefront sells oral supplements and lab panels.
How care works
A membership with labs at the front, which is a meaningfully different starting point from a five-question quiz. The proposition is that a comprehensive panel establishes baseline biomarkers, a clinician builds a protocol against them, and follow-up testing tracks the response — for growth-hormone secretagogues in particular, that is the right sequence, since IGF-1 is the measurable variable and prescribing without it is guesswork. Owning the dispensing pharmacy is the second structural argument: it removes a markup layer and puts accountability for the preparation inside the same company that wrote the prescription. Both are genuine. What you can see before booking is the process rather than the product: the peptide page lists goals, a covered-state grid and the consult fee, but no molecule, dose or price. Its online shop sells supplements and lab tests, not peptides, which are prescribed only through the consult. The peptide page publishes its states (43 plus DC) and notes that some peptides are restricted in certain states, with California, Nevada and Ohio residents limited to weight-loss peptides.
Costs, billing and cancellation
Only the first step is priced. The peptide consult is $99 for 20 minutes with a licensed clinician, and the site is explicit that this buys the clinician's judgment, not product: any peptides prescribed are billed separately. What those peptides cost is not on the public site, and neither is whether they are sold on their own or only inside a care plan. Third-party directories circulate a figure for its GLP-1 line that we could not confirm on the company's own site, so we don't repeat it. Before booking, ask for the monthly cost of the specific peptide you want, whether it requires a care plan, and what the plan and its initial lab panel cost. The lab-first model means your first bills are likely the consult and testing, not medication.
Medication and evidence
Compounded; not FDA-approved. Prescription required only if a licensed provider finds it appropriate. Compounded sterile products are not reviewed by the FDA for purity and potency the way approved drugs are, though a company-owned pharmacy at least means the preparation and the prescription sit under one accountable entity rather than two. On the evidence, the peptides usually prescribed for these goals span the full range, and a clinic offering one is not an endorsement of it. Sermorelin, CJC-1295 with ipamorelin, and tesamorelin all act on the growth-hormone axis: real, well-described mechanisms with thin long-term human outcome data, and tesamorelin's approval is narrow — HIV-associated lipodystrophy specifically — so other uses are off-label. BPC-157 has no controlled human outcome trials at all; its tendon, gut and tissue-repair reputation rests on rodent work, and it is among the compounds the FDA has placed in a restricted category. GHK-Cu likewise has essentially no controlled human outcome data behind its collagen and skin claims. Bloodwork improves the prescribing decision; it does not upgrade the evidence for the molecule. Individual results vary.
Pros and watch-outs
What we like
- Treatment is built on comprehensive blood panels and biomarker tracking rather than a questionnaire
- Names its compounding pharmacy, ReviveRX, and owns it rather than contracting an anonymous partner
- A clear first step: a $99, 20-minute clinician consult, with peptides billed separately only if prescribed
- Established brand with a named founder and its own patient app for results and follow-up
- Follow-up testing makes IGF-1 response to a GH secretagogue measurable rather than assumed
- Publishes its peptide states, 43 plus DC, and flags state restrictions up front
Watch-outs
- No peptide is named or priced on the public site; you learn both at the consult
- Whether peptides require a care plan, and what that plan costs, is not stated up front
- California, Nevada and Ohio residents can get weight-loss peptides only
- If BPC-157 is offered for recovery, know that it has no controlled human outcome trials and a restricted regulatory status
Best for
People who want peptides prescribed off their own bloodwork from a company that owns its pharmacy, and who will get the full menu and pricing at consultation.
Who should look elsewhere
Anyone who wants to compare peptide prices before paying for a consult.
Research relevant to Ways2Well
Explore the evidence and its limits. Findings apply to the formulation, route and population studied; they do not establish the quality or effectiveness of a provider’s products.
- Sermorelin benefits: does it work? What the trials show
A real GHRH drug, read against the anti-aging pitch: an approved growth-hormone-releasing analog with a pediatric track record, and a longevity case built more on biomarkers than outcomes.
- Ipamorelin & CJC-1295: the honest evidence on GH secretagogue peptides
They reliably raise growth hormone, and that part is real. The muscle, fat-loss and anti-aging claims are not supported by human outcome data. A straight read.
- Tesamorelin (Egrifta): what it's actually FDA-approved for, and the evidence
A real, approved GHRH analog — for HIV-associated lipodystrophy specifically. What the pivotal trials showed, and why the longevity use is an extrapolation.
- BPC 157: what the evidence actually shows (and what it doesn't)
The 'healing peptide' has a deep rodent literature and almost no human data. A straight read of where the science stands.
- GHK-Cu: the copper peptide between real skincare and overclaim
A decades-deep molecule with a credible topical story — and systemic anti-aging claims that outrun the human data.
How Ways2Well compares
A few alternatives worth a look, depending on what you’re optimizing for.
- Bodybuilding Health+
Sermorelin from Bodybuilding.com's telehealth program
See Bodybuilding Health+ → - Peter MD
Sermorelin from a men's-health provider that also covers TRT
See Peter MD →
Vyora WellnessNAD⁺ at one flat published monthly price with no membership and no dose-escalation surcharge
See Vyora Wellness →
More peptide telehealth reviews: Broose WellnessGide HealthRese WellnessHappy Care MedsSommar ClubAJ Peptide
Editorial research
How we assessed this. This review reflects Aminoscope’s own read of Ways2Well’s publicly-stated model — pricing transparency, clinical oversight, medication clarity, and access — against our editorial methodology. We publish no fabricated ratings or first-hand outcomes. A partnership never changes the assessment — see how we make money.
Frequently asked
- Does Ways2Well actually sell peptides?
- Yes, through a clinician. Its peptide therapy page is organized by goal (weight loss, recovery, muscle, longevity, cognition and sexual health) and starts with a $99 consult; the clinician decides what to prescribe, and peptides are billed separately. The page does not name individual peptides, and the online shop sells supplements and lab tests rather than peptides.
- What do the peptides cost?
- The site does not say. The only published peptide figure is the $99 consult fee, which it states buys the clinician's time rather than product. Third-party directories circulate a figure we could not confirm on the company's own site, so we do not repeat it. Ask for the monthly cost of your specific peptide before you commit.
- What does the lab-first model change?
- For growth-hormone secretagogues, quite a lot. IGF-1 is the measurable response variable, so a baseline panel and follow-up testing turn a guess into something trackable. It improves the prescribing decision — it does not strengthen the underlying outcome evidence for the molecule.
- Should I be cautious about any peptide I might be offered?
- BPC-157 in particular, if it comes up. It has no controlled human outcome trials, its reputation rests on rodent studies, and it sits among the compounds the FDA has restricted. Tesamorelin is approved only for HIV-associated lipodystrophy, so other uses are off-label. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved.
- Is Ways2Well legit?
- Ways2Well is a peptide telehealth service you reach through a video visit with a clinician. Its stated availability: Peptides in 43 states plus DC (published grid); CA, NV and OH weight-loss peptides only. What it publishes up front: $99 peptide consult with a licensed clinician; peptides are prescribed by goal and billed separately, with none named or priced before the consult. It is cash-pay and states it does not bill insurance. Before you pay, ask in writing about a single monthly price you can check before an intake and which medications it dispenses.