DoctorAdam review
Tablets, drops or injections
A California telehealth platform selling compounded semaglutide as injections, tablets or sublingual drops and compounded tirzepatide as injections or tablets, with an all-in price and no membership.
Our verdict
DoctorAdam's appeal is choice of format. It offers compounded semaglutide three ways, as a weekly injection, a daily tablet or sublingual drops, plus tirzepatide as an injection or a tablet. The price is pitched as all-in, with the doctor's evaluation, prescription, medication and shipping covered and no membership fee, and you get a full refund if you aren't prescribed. The weak spot is pricing clarity. Every option is listed as "from" a figure, $129 for semaglutide and $199 or $229 for tirzepatide, without saying how many months that buys, and its FAQ gives a range of $199 to $1,349 a month. So you won't know your real monthly cost until you're in checkout. It names two compounding pharmacies, lists its clinicians by name, and shows a Trustpilot rating of 4.7 out of 5. Keep in mind that tablets and drops are a newer, less-studied way to take these drugs, and that medication sales are final once an order is processed.
Disclosure: Aminoscope is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. Partners are listed first; a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.
At a glance
- Category
- GLP-1 telehealth
- Access
- Compounded semaglutide tablets, drops or injections from $129/mo; tirzepatide tablets from $199/mo, injections from $229/mo; plan lengths not stated
- Medications
- Compounded semaglutide · Compounded tirzepatide · Compounded semaglutide tablets · Compounded tirzepatide tablets · Sublingual semaglutide drops
- Insurance
- Cash-pay, no insurance
- Visit
- Quiz intake / Async intake
- Availability
- 44 states (not AK, MA, MS, NJ, RI or VT)
Partner alternative
yourEra
A low-cost entry point into compounded GLP-1 treatment
Check yourEra availability →What it is
DoctorAdam is a telehealth platform operated by Nodomo LLC, based in Anaheim, California. Its terms, last updated in September 2025, describe it as a platform that connects you with independent licensed providers who make their own prescribing decisions; they set Delaware law and send disputes to individual arbitration. Besides weight loss it sells sexual-health products for men and women, hair-regrowth treatments, NAD⁺, a sleep aid and an "adrenaline blocker" for performance nerves. The site lists six clinicians by name and credential, a mix of board-certified physicians and nurse practitioners. Its FAQ lists 44 states where it serves patients, leaving out Alaska, Massachusetts, Mississippi, New Jersey, Rhode Island and Vermont, although the homepage advertises delivery to all 50 states, so check your state first. It's for adults 18 and over. Support is by phone or email.
How it works
You choose a treatment and answer a short medical questionnaire, which it calls a two-minute quiz. A U.S.-based doctor reviews it and responds within about 24 hours; in some states, a live chat or video visit is required, and the doctor will contact you to complete it. You may be asked to upload a photo ID and a selfie, because state rules require providers to confirm who they're treating. Eligibility follows the usual thresholds of a BMI of 30, or 27 with a weight-related condition. If you're approved, the prescription goes to a partner pharmacy, or to any licensed pharmacy you choose, and orders ship in two to three business days in discreet packaging with no signature needed. Your dose is set by the doctor; the semaglutide page lists strengths from 0.22 mg to 2.2 mg. After delivery, its medical team is available for questions about side effects, dosing and progress throughout treatment.
Pricing transparency
Listed prices start at $129 a month for semaglutide tablets, injections and drops, $199 for tirzepatide tablets and $229 for tirzepatide injections. Each product page says the price includes the physician evaluation, prescription, medication and shipping, with no hidden fees and no membership, and that you get a full refund if medication isn't prescribed. What the pages don't say is how long a plan lasts at those prices. The FAQ says prices range from $199 to $1,349 a month depending on treatment and dose, so the starting figures probably apply to longer plans or the lowest dose. The terms say plan lengths, recurring billing and cancellation terms are shown at checkout. Once an order is processed or shipped it can't be canceled, prescription sales are final, and packages marked delivered aren't refunded; you'd file a claim with the carrier. No insurance is needed or billed.
Branded vs compounded
DoctorAdam prescribes compounded semaglutide as a weekly injection, a once-daily tablet and sublingual drops, and compounded tirzepatide as a weekly injection or a daily tablet. Its pharmacy partners are Olympia Pharmaceuticals in Orlando and Carie Boyd Pharmaceuticals in Irving, Texas, and it says every batch is checked for potency, sterility, pH and endotoxins, though it doesn't post the results. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved or reviewed for safety, effectiveness or quality, and the tablets and drops are not the same as the FDA-approved Wegovy pill or Rybelsus. Its comparison chart and the weight-loss figures in its guides, up to 20% for semaglutide and 22% for tirzepatide, come from trials of the branded injections. The site doesn't display a LegitScript seal, and a search of the FDA warning-letter database under DoctorAdam and Nodomo returned no letters.
Pros and watch-outs
What we like
- Semaglutide as injections, tablets or drops; tirzepatide as injections or tablets
- Doctor visit, medication and shipping in one price, no membership
- Full refund if you aren't prescribed
- Names two compounding pharmacies and its clinicians
- Ships in two to three business days
Watch-outs
- "From" prices don't say how many months they cover
- FAQ price range of $199 to $1,349 a month doesn't match the listings
- Medication sales final once an order is processed
- State list and homepage disagree; six states not served
- Tablets and drops are less studied than injections
Best for
People who want to avoid needles and are willing to try a compounded GLP-1 tablet or drop, with a quick online visit and no membership.
Who should look elsewhere
Anyone who needs to know the exact monthly cost before starting, people in the six states it doesn't serve, and those who want brand-name medication.
The evidence behind what DoctorAdam prescribes
We grade the molecules, not the marketing. Here is what the human data actually shows for each thing on their menu.
- GLP-1 pill vs injection: what you trade for swallowing it
Oral semaglutide 50 mg matched the injection to within 0.2 of a percentage point — but not at the approved dose, and the daily fasting protocol is the cost nobody mentions.
- Oral tirzepatide: the honest status of a pill that does not exist yet
There is no FDA-approved oral tirzepatide. Here is why an oral peptide is hard, what the 'oral tirzepatide' sold online really is, and the oral incretins that actually exist.
- What the semaglutide weight-loss trials actually showed
STEP 1, STEP 4, and SELECT — the efficacy, the rebound, and the cardiovascular signal, read straight from the primary literature.
- Compounded vs branded GLP-1: regulatory status, sourcing and the evidence
Compounded GLP-1 isn't FDA-approved, the shortage exception behind it ended in 2025, the FDA moved against mass-marketed copies in 2026, and the trial data belong to the branded product. Here's the precise picture.
How DoctorAdam compares
A few alternatives worth a look, depending on what you’re optimizing for.
- MEDGm
Readers who want compounded and brand-name GLP-1 routes presented side by side
See MEDGm → Willow
Buyers who want every dose priced and the pharmacies named, and will pay more for it
See Willow →
AlyveRxPeople who want to avoid needles and are willing to try a compounded sublingual GLP-1
See AlyveRx →
More GLP-1 telehealth reviews: Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL)Better Med SpaBeyondMDBiltRxBlivBlue Sky MD
Research & data
How we assessed this. This review reflects Aminoscope’s own read of DoctorAdam’s publicly-stated model — pricing transparency, clinical oversight, medication clarity, and access — against our editorial methodology. We publish no fabricated ratings or first-hand outcomes. A partnership never changes the assessment — see how we make money.
Frequently asked
- How much does DoctorAdam cost?
- Prices start at $129 a month for semaglutide, $199 for tirzepatide tablets and $229 for tirzepatide injections, including the visit, medication and shipping. Its FAQ gives a range of $199 to $1,349 a month, so check the plan length at checkout.
- Does DoctorAdam sell oral semaglutide?
- Yes, as compounded daily tablets and as sublingual drops. These are compounded products, not the FDA-approved Wegovy pill or Rybelsus.
- Which states does DoctorAdam serve?
- Its FAQ lists 44 states and excludes Alaska, Massachusetts, Mississippi, New Jersey, Rhode Island and Vermont.
- What if I'm not prescribed?
- The product pages promise a full refund if a provider decides not to prescribe medication.
- Can I cancel a DoctorAdam order?
- Only before it's processed. Once the pharmacy has processed or shipped an order, it can't be canceled and prescription sales are final.
- Is DoctorAdam legit?
- DoctorAdam is a GLP-1 telehealth service you reach through an online questionnaire and an online intake a clinician reviews. The medications it names are Compounded semaglutide, Compounded tirzepatide, Compounded semaglutide tablets, Compounded tirzepatide tablets and Sublingual semaglutide drops. Its stated availability: 44 states (not AK, MA, MS, NJ, RI or VT). What it publishes up front: Compounded semaglutide tablets, drops or injections from $129/mo; tirzepatide tablets from $199/mo, injections from $229/mo; plan lengths not stated. It is cash-pay and states it does not bill insurance. Before you pay, ask in writing about a single monthly price you can check before an intake.