
Glam Health review
Headline price misleads
Real compounded GLP-1 and NAD+ options with flexible terms — but the headline prices aren't what most patients will actually pay.
Our verdict
Glam Health offers legitimate compounded tirzepatide, semaglutide, and NAD+ plans with cancel-anytime terms and a stated ineligibility refund, but its advertised "$175 / $149 / $110" pricing is built from discounted low-dose or first-month-coupon numbers that don't reflect the standing monthly rate — read the real order page before you commit.
Disclosure: Aminoscope is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. Partners are listed first; a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.
At a glance
- Category
- GLP-1 telehealth
- Access
- True pay-as-you-go price is $310/mo (tirzepatide) or $250/mo (semaglutide); the homepage's lower headline figure is the per-month average of a 3-month prepaid low-dose plan ($525 or $447 upfront), not the standing rate.
- Medications
- Compounded tirzepatide + B12 · Compounded semaglutide + B12
- Insurance
- Cash-pay, no insurance
- Visit
- Quiz intake / Async intake
- Updated
- August 2026
Sponsored alternative
yourEra
A low-cost entry point into compounded GLP-1 treatment
Check yourEra availability →What it is
A telehealth funnel selling compounded tirzepatide, compounded semaglutide (both with added B12), and a compounded, self-injected NAD+ plan, reached through an online weight-loss-style quiz and provider review.
How it works
Patients complete a quiz-style intake and checkout; a licensed provider reviews and approves (or declines) treatment before shipment. No video visit is stated as required. The site's guarantee promises a refund if a provider determines a patient is ineligible — that same "lose weight or you don't pay" guarantee copy is reused verbatim on the NAD+ page, where it doesn't really apply, suggesting templated, uncustomized page-building rather than product-specific terms.
Pricing transparency
Homepage headlines ("Starting at $175" tirzepatide, "$149" semaglutide, "$110" NAD+) do not match the standing month-to-month price shown on the actual checkout pages. Tirzepatide's real pay-monthly price is $310/mo; the $175 headline is the per-month average of a lower-dose "microdose" plan paid $525 upfront for 3 months. Semaglutide's real pay-monthly price is $250/mo; the $149 headline is the per-month average of a microdose plan paid $447 upfront for 3 months. NAD+'s real pay-monthly price is $150/mo; the $110 headline is exactly a 27%-off first-month coupon rate, not an ongoing price. Multi-month prepay tiers also exist (cheaper per month but paid upfront). No insurance, HSA, or FSA language appears anywhere on the site; checkout runs through a standard Stripe card payment.
Branded vs compounded
All products are compounded, not FDA-approved brand-name drugs, and the site never states this distinction anywhere a patient would see it. Tirzepatide and semaglutide plans include added B12. NAD+ is delivered via a home self-injection kit, not an oral precursor — placing it in the "no controlled human outcome trial" category rather than the NR/NMN oral-precursor research base.
Pros and watch-outs
What we like
- No forced subscription — a real pay-as-you-go, cancel-anytime option exists for every product
- Stated refund if a provider determines a patient is ineligible
- Transparent, itemized Stripe checkout once you reach the real order page
- Compounded plans include a B12 add-on and home injection kit at no extra line item
Watch-outs
- Homepage headline prices ($175 / $149 / $110) don't match the real month-to-month rate for the standard product — the true cost is meaningfully higher
- No named compounding pharmacy, no state-availability list, and no compounded-medication / FDA disclosure anywhere on the site
- Footer "Privacy Policy" and "Terms and Conditions" are plain text, not links — no legal pages found
- Weight-loss quiz template (progress chart, "pounds to lose") is reused unedited on the NAD+ product page
Best for
Patients mainly interested in compounded tirzepatide, semaglutide, or self-injected NAD+ who are comfortable verifying real pricing themselves before checkout.
Who should look elsewhere
Patients who want insurance billing, HSA/FSA support, a named compounding pharmacy, or clear state-availability and legal-page transparency before signing up.
The evidence behind what Glam Health prescribes
We grade the molecules, not the marketing. Here is what the human data actually shows for each thing on their menu.
- SURMOUNT-1 explained: the trial that made tirzepatide the benchmark
The landmark phase 3 trial of tirzepatide for obesity — the design, the up-to-20.9% weight loss, the safety profile, and the limits of what it proved.
- What the semaglutide weight-loss trials actually showed
STEP 1, STEP 4, and SELECT — the efficacy, the rebound, and the cardiovascular signal, read straight from the primary literature.
How Glam Health compares
A few alternatives worth a look, depending on what you’re optimizing for.
- HealthRX
Low-cost compounded GLP-1 with overnight shipping and physician review
See HealthRX →
FoundPutting insurance benefits toward GLP-1 treatment
See Found →
yourEraA low-cost entry point into compounded GLP-1 treatment
See yourEra →
More GLP-1 telehealth reviews: AurenRxVyvronLighter YouAHBARxAlinwellAndrew Meds
Access & cost · Reviewed and last verified August 2026
How we assessed this. This review reflects Aminoscope’s own read of Glam Health’s publicly-stated model — pricing transparency, clinical oversight, medication clarity, and access — against our editorial methodology. We publish no fabricated ratings or first-hand outcomes. A partnership never changes the assessment — see how we make money.
Frequently asked
- Is Glam Health's tirzepatide or semaglutide FDA-approved?
- No — these are compounded formulations, permitted under specific regulatory conditions but not themselves FDA-approved products. Glam Health's site doesn't state this distinction anywhere.
- What does Glam Health's GLP-1 pricing actually work out to?
- The homepage advertises "Starting at $175" (tirzepatide) and "$149" (semaglutide), but those are the per-month average of a discounted, lower-dose plan paid three months upfront. The standard-dose, pay-as-you-go price is $310/month for tirzepatide and $250/month for semaglutide.
- Is the NAD+ plan really $110 a month?
- No. $110 is a 27%-off first-month coupon price. The standing month-to-month rate for the compounded, self-injected NAD+ plan is $150.
- Does Glam Health accept insurance or HSA/FSA?
- Not stated anywhere on the site. Checkout runs through Stripe as a straightforward cash-pay purchase, with no mention of insurance billing or HSA/FSA reimbursement.
- What states does Glam Health serve, and is it LegitScript certified?
- Not disclosed. The site publishes no state list, no named pharmacy, and no physician roster, and makes no LegitScript certification visible to patients.
- Is Glam Health expensive compared with other GLP-1 telehealth providers?
- Glam Health publishes a starting figure of $250/mo. Across the 50 GLP-1 telehealth providers we review that publish a single monthly figure, those run $49 to $297 with a median of $179, which puts Glam Health above the median. The other 33 GLP-1 telehealth providers we review quote only after an intake or price by dose, so they are not in that comparison. A starting figure is not a bill — labs, consultations and shipping are often charged separately, so confirm what your own quote includes.