MediRX review
Wide menu, muddled prices
A telehealth platform using OpenLoop Health clinicians to prescribe compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections or tablets, plus brand-name Ozempic, with starting prices that differ across its own homepage.
Our verdict
MediRX covers a lot of ground for one platform: compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections, dissolvable tablets of both for people who'd rather not inject, and brand-name Ozempic, all prescribed by clinicians from OpenLoop Health, a large national telehealth network, and filled by pharmacies its terms name. The problem is working out what you'll pay. The homepage lists semaglutide from $149 in one section and from $179 in its menu, and tirzepatide from $199 in one place and $399 in another, with no plan length, dose or month attached to any figure, and a leftover "New Year promo" banner on top. The menu card for Ozempic also describes it as having Mounjaro's active ingredient, which is wrong. Its refund policy is strict, too: once you submit the medical intake, the charge is non-refundable unless a provider finds you ineligible. MediRX could suit someone who wants the tablet option or brand-name Ozempic from one place, but get the exact monthly price in writing before you start the intake.
Disclosure: Aminoscope is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. Partners are listed first; a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.
At a glance
- Category
- GLP-1 telehealth
- Access
- Compounded semaglutide advertised from $149 or $179, tirzepatide from $199 or $399; tablets from $249; Ozempic from $399; plan terms not stated; non-refundable after intake
- Medications
- Compounded semaglutide · Compounded tirzepatide · Ozempic
- Insurance
- Cash-pay, no insurance
- Visit
- Quiz intake / Async intake / Video visit
Partner alternative
Enhance MD
Lab-guided treatment under ongoing physician oversight
Check Enhance MD availability →What it is
MediRX, Inc. runs the platform and lists a mailing address in Sheridan, Wyoming, a Wyoming phone number, and, on its contact page, an office address that mixes a Los Angeles city name with a Denver ZIP code. It isn't a medical practice or a pharmacy. All medical care comes from OpenLoop Health and its affiliated professional corporations, and its terms name four partner pharmacies: RedRock Pharmacy in Utah, Health Warehouse in Kentucky, Precision Compounding Pharmacy in New York and Triad Rx in Alabama. Its disclaimer says the compounded GLP-1s come from FDA-registered outsourcing facilities. The contact page describes treatments for weight loss, hair loss, sexual health and hormones, but the site's live menu is weight loss only. It says it serves all 50 states and Washington, D.C., and support is by email and phone.
How it works
You complete an online assessment covering height, weight, goal weight and a screening list of conditions and medications, then check out. An OpenLoop clinician reviews it after checkout and decides whether a prescription is appropriate. In states that allow it, that review is asynchronous; where the law requires a live visit, the team contacts you to set up a video or phone consultation. If you're approved, the prescription goes to a partner pharmacy, and compounded medication typically ships within two to three business days. After that, the care team offers ongoing support and check-ins, and the site's results claims rest on patients self-reporting their weight every three to four weeks.
Pricing transparency
The homepage advertises compounded semaglutide injections "starting at $149", tirzepatide injections from $199, semaglutide tablets from $249 and tirzepatide tablets from $279, with free shipping and no membership fee. Its drop-down menu, on the same site, shows semaglutide from $179, tirzepatide from $399 and brand-name Ozempic from $399. None of these figures says which dose, month or plan length it covers, so treat them as a range rather than a price, and confirm the monthly charge before you submit anything. The FAQ promises that every patient knows the exact cost before starting. Billing is a monthly subscription you can cancel at any time to stop future charges. The refund policy is strict: an order becomes non-refundable as soon as you submit the initial medical intake, processed subscription charges aren't refunded, and refunds are given only if a provider finds you medically ineligible or for a billing error, requested in writing within 28 days. It's cash-pay; if you choose a brand-name drug, your insurer may reimburse you separately.
Branded vs compounded
The menu covers compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide as weekly injections, compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as dissolvable tablets (which it says are in limited supply), and brand-name Ozempic. Its disclaimer states that compounded medications are not FDA-approved or evaluated for safety, efficacy or quality, and that the prescribing decision belongs to the OpenLoop clinician. The product cards, though, describe the compounded injections as having the "same active ingredient as Ozempic and Wegovy" or "Mounjaro and Zepbound", wording the FDA has objected to on other sellers' sites because it suggests equivalence with approved drugs. Ozempic is approved for type 2 diabetes, and the site notes it may be prescribed off-label for weight loss. Its footer links to a LegitScript lookup page for its address. A search of the FDA warning-letter database under the company's name and web address returned no letters.
Pros and watch-outs
What we like
- Injections, dissolvable tablets and brand-name Ozempic on one platform
- Clinicians from the OpenLoop Health network
- Partner pharmacies named in its terms
- Monthly subscription with no membership fee
- Serves all 50 states and Washington, D.C.
Watch-outs
- Two different sets of starting prices on its own homepage
- No plan length or dose behind any advertised price
- Non-refundable once you submit the medical intake
- Menu card mislabels Ozempic's active ingredient
- Contact address mixes a Los Angeles city with a Denver ZIP code
Best for
Cash buyers who want a dissolvable GLP-1 tablet or brand-name Ozempic alongside compounded injections, and who'll confirm the monthly price first.
Who should look elsewhere
Anyone who wants a clear posted monthly price before starting an intake, or who wants a refund window after signing up.
The evidence behind what MediRX prescribes
We grade the molecules, not the marketing. Here is what the human data actually shows for each thing on their menu.
- What the semaglutide weight-loss trials actually showed
STEP 1, STEP 4, and SELECT — the efficacy, the rebound, and the cardiovascular signal, read straight from the primary literature.
- Tirzepatide vs semaglutide for weight loss: what the trials actually support
Most comparisons are cross-trial. Only SURPASS-2 and SURMOUNT-5 randomized one drug against the other — here's the precise distinction.
- Compounded vs branded GLP-1: regulatory status, sourcing and the evidence
Compounded GLP-1 isn't FDA-approved, the shortage exception behind it ended in 2025, the FDA moved against mass-marketed copies in 2026, and the trial data belong to the branded product. Here's the precise picture.
How MediRX compares
A few alternatives worth a look, depending on what you’re optimizing for.
- HumeCare+
Tracking lean mass rather than scale weight, if you read the guarantee terms first
See HumeCare+ →
SkinnyRxStraightforward compounded GLP-1 access with cancel-anytime flexibility
See SkinnyRx →
Henry MedsSimple flat-fee compounded access without insurance
See Henry Meds →
More GLP-1 telehealth reviews: Freya MedsFuturHealthG-PlansGetRelief RxGo Vida PlenaEve
Pharmacology & mechanisms
How we assessed this. This review reflects Aminoscope’s own read of MediRX’s publicly-stated model — pricing transparency, clinical oversight, medication clarity, and access — against our editorial methodology. We publish no fabricated ratings or first-hand outcomes. A partnership never changes the assessment — see how we make money.
Frequently asked
- How much does MediRX cost?
- Its homepage advertises compounded semaglutide from $149 or $179 and tirzepatide from $199 or $399 in different places, tablets from $249 and Ozempic from $399, without stating the dose or plan length. Confirm the monthly charge before you submit the intake.
- Who are MediRX's doctors?
- All medical care is provided by OpenLoop Health, a national network of U.S.-licensed clinicians, and its affiliated professional corporations.
- Can I get a refund from MediRX?
- Only if a provider finds you medically ineligible or there's a billing error. An order becomes non-refundable once you submit the medical intake.
- Does MediRX sell GLP-1 tablets?
- Yes. It lists dissolvable compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide tablets, from $249 and $279, and says supply is limited.
- Are MediRX's medications FDA-approved?
- Ozempic is FDA-approved for type 2 diabetes. The compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide it sells are not FDA-approved.
- Is MediRX legit?
- MediRX is a GLP-1 telehealth service you reach through an online questionnaire, an online intake a clinician reviews and a video visit with a clinician. The medications it names are Compounded semaglutide, Compounded tirzepatide and Ozempic. What it publishes up front: Compounded semaglutide advertised from $149 or $179, tirzepatide from $199 or $399; tablets from $249; Ozempic from $399; plan terms not stated; non-refundable after intake. It is cash-pay and states it does not bill insurance. Before you pay, ask in writing about which states it serves and a single monthly price you can check before an intake.