
Mevo Health review
Named doctors, plan-length pricing
A direct-pay telehealth service whose named, board-certified physicians prescribe compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, filled by two named 503A pharmacies, on monthly, quarterly or six-month plans.
Our verdict
Mevo Health is more open than most small GLP-1 sellers about who does the work. It names its four prescribing physicians, each board-certified in internal, family or emergency medicine, and names its two compounding pharmacies, Hallandale Pharmacy and The Pharmacy Hub. It also displays a LegitScript seal. The menu is short: compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide injections, nothing else. Pricing is where it's thin. The homepage advertises semaglutide "as low as" $199 a month and tirzepatide as low as $259, and plans come in monthly, quarterly and six-month lengths, but the site never says which length those figures belong to, so the price of a single month may be higher. Its FAQ says you can cancel before your next billing cycle. Mevo Health suits a buyer who values named clinicians and pharmacies and is willing to confirm the monthly price during sign-up.
Disclosure: Aminoscope is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. Partners are listed first; a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.
At a glance
- Category
- GLP-1 telehealth
- Access
- Compounded semaglutide as low as $199/mo, tirzepatide as low as $259/mo; monthly, quarterly and six-month plans; plan length behind those figures not stated
- Medications
- Compounded semaglutide · Compounded tirzepatide
- Insurance
- Cash-pay, no insurance
- Visit
- Quiz intake / Async intake
- LegitScript
- Claimed by provider
Partner alternative
Enhance MD
Lab-guided treatment under ongoing physician oversight
Check Enhance MD availability →What it is
Mevo Health LLC runs a direct-pay telemedicine service for medical weight loss; its terms apply Delaware law, and the site lists no street address. Care is delivered through what it calls the Mevo Provider Network, headed by Dr. David Wasef, a board-certified internal medicine physician; the other physicians it names are Dr. Frank Suppa (family medicine), Dr. Andrew Sakla (internal medicine) and Dr. Constantin Chikando (emergency medicine). Prescriptions are prepared by licensed 503A compounding pharmacies, and the homepage shows Hallandale Pharmacy and The Pharmacy Hub as partners; its terms say you can choose another licensed pharmacy instead. It doesn't take insurance, and Medicare and Medicaid don't cover its services. Support is by phone, email and live chat, with replies typically within 24 hours.
How it works
You start an online medical consultation, giving your history, current medications and goals. A licensed physician reviews it and decides whether treatment is appropriate. Most of the process is asynchronous, but its telehealth consent notes that some states require a live video or audio visit before a prescription, and you must be physically located in a state where your physician is licensed at each encounter. If you're prescribed, the medication is prepared by a partner compounding pharmacy and shipped to you. After that, you keep access to your provider team for questions and dose adjustments, and the site mentions a patient community for accountability.
Pricing transparency
The homepage says plans start "as low as $199/month", listing compounded semaglutide as low as $199 and compounded tirzepatide as low as $259. Plans are offered in monthly, quarterly and six-month lengths, and the site doesn't say which of those the "as low as" figures belong to; a longer plan usually carries the lowest monthly rate, so expect a single month to cost more and check the price during sign-up. The FAQ says you can cancel before your next billing cycle if you decide not to continue, and its terms let you cancel or pause by emailing support. Payments can include provider and pharmacy fees collected on their behalf, and program-specific terms and fees are presented before you enroll. Insurance isn't used.
Branded vs compounded
Physicians prescribe compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide as injections, prepared by licensed 503A compounding pharmacies in the U.S. The site states that the FDA doesn't review compounded drugs for safety, effectiveness or quality before they're dispensed, and that the medication's appearance and packaging can vary by pharmacy. Brand-name Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound and Mounjaro aren't offered, and there are no oral options. Mevo Health displays a LegitScript seal linked to LegitScript's checker; you can confirm its status there. A search of the FDA warning-letter database under its name and web address returned no letters.
Pros and watch-outs
What we like
- Four prescribing physicians named, with their specialties
- Compounding pharmacies named on its own site
- Displays a LegitScript seal
- Monthly plan available, with cancellation before the next billing cycle
- Live chat as well as phone and email support
Watch-outs
- "As low as" prices don't say which plan length they cover
- Only two medications, both compounded injections
- No street address listed
- Some states require a live visit before prescribing
- No insurance billing
Best for
Cash buyers who want a compounded GLP-1 from named, board-certified physicians and named pharmacies, and who will confirm the monthly price at sign-up.
Who should look elsewhere
Anyone who wants the exact month-to-month price before starting, brand-name or oral medication, or insurance billing.
The evidence behind what Mevo Health prescribes
We grade the molecules, not the marketing. Here is what the human data actually shows for each thing on their menu.
- What the semaglutide weight-loss trials actually showed
STEP 1, STEP 4, and SELECT — the efficacy, the rebound, and the cardiovascular signal, read straight from the primary literature.
- Tirzepatide vs semaglutide for weight loss: what the trials actually support
Most comparisons are cross-trial. Only SURPASS-2 and SURMOUNT-5 randomized one drug against the other — here's the precise distinction.
- Compounded vs branded GLP-1: regulatory status, sourcing and the evidence
Compounded GLP-1 isn't FDA-approved, the shortage exception behind it ended in 2025, the FDA moved against mass-marketed copies in 2026, and the trial data belong to the branded product. Here's the precise picture.
How Mevo Health compares
A few alternatives worth a look, depending on what you’re optimizing for.
MadeMedGLP-1 paired with NAD⁺ and sermorelin under one account
See MadeMed →Shed
A wide range of GLP-1 formats (injection, drops, lozenges, microdose)
See Shed →Lumen Meds
Cash buyers who want a low, flat monthly compounded GLP-1 price at every dose, with the pharmacy and clinician network named
See Lumen Meds →
More GLP-1 telehealth reviews: Luma Health CoMD Trim ClinicMDExamMediRXMedLeanRxMedsol RX
Access & cost
How we assessed this. This review reflects Aminoscope’s own read of Mevo Health’s publicly-stated model — pricing transparency, clinical oversight, medication clarity, and access — against our editorial methodology. We publish no fabricated ratings or first-hand outcomes. A partnership never changes the assessment — see how we make money.
Frequently asked
- How much does Mevo Health cost?
- The homepage advertises compounded semaglutide as low as $199 a month and tirzepatide as low as $259. Plans come in monthly, quarterly and six-month lengths, and the site doesn't say which length those figures cover, so check the price at sign-up.
- Who are Mevo Health's doctors?
- It names four board-certified physicians: Dr. David Wasef, who heads its provider network, Dr. Frank Suppa, Dr. Andrew Sakla and Dr. Constantin Chikando.
- Which pharmacies does Mevo Health use?
- Its homepage shows Hallandale Pharmacy and The Pharmacy Hub as 503A compounding pharmacy partners. You can also ask to use another licensed pharmacy.
- Can I cancel Mevo Health?
- Yes. Its FAQ says you can cancel before your next billing cycle, and its terms let you cancel or pause by emailing support.
- Does Mevo Health take insurance?
- No. It's a direct-pay service, and Medicare and Medicaid don't cover it.
- Is Mevo Health legit?
- Mevo Health is a GLP-1 telehealth service you reach through an online questionnaire and an online intake a clinician reviews. The medications it names are Compounded semaglutide and Compounded tirzepatide. What it publishes up front: Compounded semaglutide as low as $199/mo, tirzepatide as low as $259/mo; monthly, quarterly and six-month plans; plan length behind those figures not stated. It is cash-pay and states it does not bill insurance. It shows a LegitScript seal. Ask the company for its certificate number before you rely on it. Before you pay, ask in writing about which states it serves and a single monthly price you can check before an intake.