
Dollar Dad Club review
Low headline, term unclear
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide advertised at $89 and $139 a month at any dose, from a men's-health brand that keeps the plan length inside its intake.
Our verdict
Dollar Dad Club advertises a low headline price for compounded GLP-1s, $89 a month for semaglutide and $139 for tirzepatide, the same at every dose and with the medication included. The problem is what the page leaves out. It never says whether that price is month-to-month or the per-month rate of a longer plan, and you only see the plans after you have entered your name and email. A "today only" countdown banner adds pressure. The service itself is conventional: an online intake, a doctor review within about a day, and fast shipping. Confirm the plan length and the total charge before you pay, because the order is final once the pharmacy ships.
Disclosure: Aminoscope is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. Partners are listed first; a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.
At a glance
- Category
- GLP-1 telehealth
- Access
- Advertised $89/mo semaglutide, $139/mo tirzepatide at any dose; plan length shown only inside the intake
- Medications
- Semaglutide · Tirzepatide · Oral
- Insurance
- Cash-pay, no insurance
- Visit
- Quiz intake / Async intake
- LegitScript
- Claimed by provider
Partner alternative
yourEra
A low-cost entry point into compounded GLP-1 treatment
Check yourEra availability →What it is
An online men's-health store run by Beleaf LLC, doing business as Dollar Dad Club. Weight loss sits beside finasteride for hair loss and sildenafil and tadalafil for erectile dysfunction. Despite the name, its FAQ says the service is open to women, and that thousands of women use it for GLP-1 treatment. For weight loss it sells compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide as weekly injections, and a compounded oral semaglutide tablet taken daily. The site claims more than 85,000 members. Its terms are governed by Georgia law, with disputes settled by arbitration in San Diego. It displays a LegitScript seal in its footer.
How it works
You complete a short eligibility form, choose a plan and pay, then fill in a medical intake that a U.S.-licensed doctor reviews, usually within about 24 hours. Some states require a video call, phone call or live chat instead, and the FAQ names the physicians assigned to patients in California, Massachusetts, Rhode Island and Vermont. You may be asked for a photo of your ID and a selfie. You must be 18 or older. If you are already on a GLP-1, you give your current dose in the intake so the doctor can continue it. Prescriptions go to partner compounding pharmacies chosen by your location; the pharmacies are described as accredited and state-licensed but are not named. The injection page promises delivery in one to two days, while its own FAQ says two to five, and shipping is free and does not need a signature. Renewals run through a separate renewal page.
Pricing transparency
The injection page shows semaglutide at $89 a month and tirzepatide at $139 a month, "any dose, same price", with the doctor review, medication, syringes, swabs and cold-packed shipping included and no membership fee. It does not state the billing term. Plans are selected in the third step of the intake, after the eligibility questions and your contact details, so there is no public plan table to check the headline against. The refund policy confirms that 6-month and 12-month plans exist: cancel one early and you are charged the regular price of the shorter plan that matches the medication you received, rather than a pro-rated refund. The oral tablet page is clearer: $299 a month, or $199 with a discount code, or $449 for three months with a code (about $150 a month). You are billed when you pick a plan, before the medical intake. You can cancel and get a refund up until the pharmacy dispatches your order, paid back within five business days; once it ships, it is final. A banner offers "up to $1,800 off" under a "today only" countdown without saying which plan it applies to, so do not let it rush you.
Branded vs compounded
Compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide by weekly injection, and a compounded oral semaglutide tablet. The site labels them as compounded, and compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved or reviewed for safety, effectiveness or quality. The clinical trial results for semaglutide and tirzepatide belong to the branded drugs, Wegovy and Zepbound. The "drop up to 10 lbs+ in your first month" claim and the before-and-after stories on the page are marketing rather than trial evidence, and the oral tablet's absorption is less studied than the injection's. Ask which pharmacy will fill your prescription, and whether it is a 503A or 503B facility, before you pay.
Pros and watch-outs
What we like
- Advertised at $89 a month for semaglutide and $139 for tirzepatide, the same at every dose
- Medication, supplies, doctor review and shipping included, with no membership fee
- Injectable and oral options, and patients already on a GLP-1 can continue their dose
- Full refund if you cancel before the pharmacy ships
- Displays a LegitScript seal; the operating company is named in its terms
Watch-outs
- The plan length behind the advertised price is not stated publicly; plans appear only inside the intake
- You pay before the medical intake, and the order is final once it ships
- Partner pharmacies are not named
- A "today only" countdown banner offering "up to $1,800 off" without naming the plan
- Its own pages disagree on delivery time and on whether you can use your own pharmacy
Best for
Price-led buyers who are comfortable asking support to confirm the plan length and total charge before checking out.
Who should look elsewhere
Anyone who wants to see every plan and price before handing over contact details, or who wants to know the dispensing pharmacy up front.
The evidence behind what Dollar Dad Club prescribes
We grade the molecules, not the marketing. Here is what the human data actually shows for each thing on their menu.
- What the semaglutide weight-loss trials actually showed
STEP 1, STEP 4, and SELECT — the efficacy, the rebound, and the cardiovascular signal, read straight from the primary literature.
- Tirzepatide vs semaglutide for weight loss: what the trials actually support
Most comparisons are cross-trial. Only SURPASS-2 and SURMOUNT-5 randomized one drug against the other — here's the precise distinction.
- Compounded vs branded GLP-1: regulatory status, sourcing and the evidence
Compounded GLP-1 isn't FDA-approved, the shortage exception behind it ended in 2025, the FDA moved against mass-marketed copies in 2026, and the trial data belong to the branded product. Here's the precise picture.
How Dollar Dad Club compares
A few alternatives worth a look, depending on what you’re optimizing for.
EdenCompounded or branded GLP-1 through one consumer telehealth account
See Eden →
WellMedRxCompounded tirzepatide with a named clinician network and pharmacy
See WellMedRx →
HimsAn app-first experience from a mainstream brand
See Hims →
More GLP-1 telehealth reviews: Direct MedsStrut HealthCoreAge RxOak LongevitySnagRxHumeCare+
Access & cost
How we assessed this. This review reflects Aminoscope’s own read of Dollar Dad Club’s publicly-stated model — pricing transparency, clinical oversight, medication clarity, and access — against our editorial methodology. We publish no fabricated ratings or first-hand outcomes. A partnership never changes the assessment — see how we make money.
Frequently asked
- How much does Dollar Dad Club cost?
- Its injection page advertises compounded semaglutide at $89 a month and compounded tirzepatide at $139 a month, the same at every dose, with medication and shipping included. It does not say on that page whether the price is month-to-month or part of a longer plan; you choose a plan inside the intake. The oral semaglutide tablet is $299 a month, or less with a discount code or a three-month plan.
- Is Dollar Dad Club only for men?
- No. The brand started with men in mind, but its FAQ says anyone 18 or older can use it, and that thousands of women use it for GLP-1 weight-loss treatment.
- Can I cancel or get a refund?
- You can cancel any time before the pharmacy dispatches your medication, and the refund is issued within five business days. Once your order ships, it cannot be canceled or refunded. If you end a 6- or 12-month plan early, you are charged the regular price of the shorter plan that matches what you received.
- Which pharmacy fills the prescription?
- Dollar Dad Club says it uses accredited, state-licensed U.S. compounding pharmacies, assigned by your location, but it does not name them on its site. Ask support which pharmacy will fill your order.
- Do I need a video visit?
- Usually not. A doctor reviews your written intake, normally within about 24 hours. Some states require a video call, phone call or live chat, and the doctor will contact you if yours does.
- Is Dollar Dad Club legit?
- It is run by Beleaf LLC, publishes its terms, refund policy and telehealth consent, names assigned physicians in four states and displays a LegitScript seal. The FDA's warning-letter database lists no letter under the Dollar Dad Club or Beleaf name. The things to weigh are the unclear plan length behind its headline price and the no-refund rule after shipping.