FMmeds review
Named pharmacy, plan length unclear
A cash-pay telehealth platform selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with B12 from a named pharmacy, advertised from $95 a month with medication included.
Our verdict
FMmeds is a lean, cash-only compounded GLP-1 service with two things in its favor: it names the pharmacy that prepares your medication, Manifest Pharmacy, and it charges the same price at every dose. Its refund terms are also friendlier than many: a full refund if you're not prescribed, and a prorated refund for the unused part of your 28-day cycle if you cancel. What's harder to pin down is the price. The site advertises semaglutide from $95 a month and tirzepatide from $145, including the clinician review, medication and shipping, but it doesn't say what plan length those figures belong to, and the one-month price is shown only once you're inside the questionnaire. Confirm the figure for the plan you choose before you pay. There's no insurance option, no coaching beyond support from the care team, and no video visit.
Disclosure: Aminoscope is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. Partners are listed first; a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.
At a glance
- Category
- GLP-1 telehealth
- Access
- Compounded semaglutide advertised from $95/mo, tirzepatide from $145/mo, medication included; plan length behind the figures not stated
- Medications
- Compounded semaglutide · Compounded tirzepatide
- Insurance
- Cash-pay, no insurance
- Visit
- Quiz intake / Async intake
- Availability
- All 50 states and D.C.
Partner alternative
yourEra
A low-cost entry point into compounded GLP-1 treatment
Check yourEra availability →What it is
FMmeds is the trading name of Med Excellence United LLC, a Delaware company with an address at 1530 11th Street in Manhattan Beach, California. FMmeds provides the technology and administration only. Clinical evaluations, treatment plans and prescriptions come from independently owned professional entities, White Label MD LLC and its WLMD Network, and the company is clear that it does not practice medicine or employ providers. Medication is prepared by Manifest Pharmacy, a licensed compounding pharmacy, and shipped in temperature-controlled packaging. Its terms say the service is available in all 50 states and D.C. to adults 18 and older. The menu is narrow: compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, each with vitamin B12. The site shows a LegitScript icon without a seal number, so check LegitScript directly if that matters to you. Customer support is by email or phone at a published number, with clinical questions handled through the member portal.
How it works
You start with a short pre-qualification check, then get credentials to the member portal, where you complete the health intake. A licensed clinician in your state reviews it and, if appropriate, prescribes a personalized GLP-1 plan; FMmeds describes this as an online clinician visit, and no live video appointment is described. Orders that are approved are processed within 24 hours, and delivery takes one to five business days from approval. If you're switching from another company's GLP-1, a clinician may start you at a dose equivalent to your previous prescription, as long as it has been no more than two weeks since your last injection. After that, your provider is available through the portal for clinical questions, and dosing adjustments happen there. The site also publishes general guidance on eating well with a smaller appetite, keeping protein up and adding strength training to protect muscle while you lose weight.
Pricing transparency
FMmeds advertises compounded semaglutide from $95 a month and compounded tirzepatide from $145 a month. Its FAQ says that cost covers the physician review, a personalized plan, the online clinician visit and the medication shipped to your door, and that the price doesn't rise as your dose increases. What the public pages don't say is which plan those starting figures apply to, and the price for a single month is only shown inside the questionnaire, so check it before you enter payment details. The terms describe a membership billed in 28-day cycles. If your provider decides treatment isn't appropriate, you get a full refund for that period. If you cancel before a period ends, you get a prorated refund for the unused days. The homepage mentions a 14-day right to withdraw, but compounded medication can't be returned once it ships. Damaged or incorrect shipments must be reported within 72 hours for a replacement or refund. Insurance isn't accepted; payment is by credit card, and buy-now-pay-later through Klarna is offered.
Branded vs compounded
Compounded semaglutide with vitamin B12 and compounded tirzepatide with vitamin B12, both weekly injections prepared by Manifest Pharmacy. Neither is FDA-approved, and FMmeds labels them as compounded and not FDA-approved on its homepage. It also notes that the medication you receive may look different from the product photos on the site. FMmeds doesn't offer brand-name Wegovy or Zepbound, oral forms or microdose plans. Its outcome claims are based on self-reported weights from its own customers, logged at intake and every three to four weeks afterward, and it says typical patients lose one to two pounds a week after the first four weeks with diet and exercise changes. Those are company figures rather than trial results. A search of the FDA warning-letter database under FMmeds and Med Excellence United returned no letters to the company.
Pros and watch-outs
What we like
- Names its compounding pharmacy, Manifest Pharmacy
- Same price at every dose, with medication and shipping included
- Full refund if not prescribed and prorated refunds on cancellation
- Available in all 50 states and D.C.
- Fast processing, with delivery in one to five business days after approval
Watch-outs
- Plan length behind the $95 and $145 figures isn't stated
- One-month price shown only inside the questionnaire
- Cash only, with no insurance help
- No brand-name, oral or microdose options
- No live video visit or coaching program
Best for
Cash buyers who want a compounded GLP-1 from a named pharmacy at a flat price, with a fair refund if they stop partway through a cycle.
Who should look elsewhere
Anyone who wants insurance coverage, a brand-name drug, live visits or a clear one-month price before starting the questionnaire.
The evidence behind what FMmeds prescribes
We grade the molecules, not the marketing. Here is what the human data actually shows for each thing on their menu.
- What the semaglutide weight-loss trials actually showed
STEP 1, STEP 4, and SELECT — the efficacy, the rebound, and the cardiovascular signal, read straight from the primary literature.
- Tirzepatide vs semaglutide for weight loss: what the trials actually support
Most comparisons are cross-trial. Only SURPASS-2 and SURMOUNT-5 randomized one drug against the other — here's the precise distinction.
- Compounded vs branded GLP-1: regulatory status, sourcing and the evidence
Compounded GLP-1 isn't FDA-approved, the shortage exception behind it ended in 2025, the FDA moved against mass-marketed copies in 2026, and the trial data belong to the branded product. Here's the precise picture.
How FMmeds compares
A few alternatives worth a look, depending on what you’re optimizing for.
Shed
A wide range of GLP-1 formats (injection, drops, lozenges, microdose)
See Shed →
Live VitalPairing a GLP-1 with a wider peptide and longevity protocol
See Live Vital →GobyMeds
Buyers who want a single month at a flat price with no subscription
See GobyMeds →
More GLP-1 telehealth reviews: SnagRxHumeCare+SkinnyRxPeter MDMadeMedTrimi Health
Peptides & longevity
How we assessed this. This review reflects Aminoscope’s own read of FMmeds’s publicly-stated model — pricing transparency, clinical oversight, medication clarity, and access — against our editorial methodology. We publish no fabricated ratings or first-hand outcomes. A partnership never changes the assessment — see how we make money.
Frequently asked
- How much does FMmeds cost?
- FMmeds advertises compounded semaglutide from $95 a month and tirzepatide from $145, including the clinician review, medication and shipping, at the same price for every dose. The site doesn't say which plan length those figures belong to, so confirm the monthly price inside the questionnaire before paying.
- Which pharmacy does FMmeds use?
- Manifest Pharmacy, a licensed compounding pharmacy, prepares the semaglutide and tirzepatide, which come with vitamin B12 and ship in temperature-controlled packaging.
- What is FMmeds' refund policy?
- You get a full refund if your provider decides treatment isn't appropriate, and a prorated refund for unused days if you cancel mid-cycle. Compounded medication can't be returned after it ships, but damaged or wrong shipments reported within 72 hours are replaced or refunded.
- Does FMmeds take insurance?
- No. FMmeds is cash only and accepts major credit cards, with Klarna available for installments. Its telehealth consent also asks you not to seek reimbursement from Medicare.
- Is FMmeds available in my state?
- Its terms say the service is available in all 50 states and D.C. for adults 18 and older, with a clinician licensed in your state reviewing your intake.
- Is FMmeds legit?
- FMmeds is a GLP-1 telehealth service you reach through an online questionnaire and an online intake a clinician reviews. The medications it names are Compounded semaglutide and Compounded tirzepatide. Its stated availability: All 50 states and D.C. What it publishes up front: Compounded semaglutide advertised from $95/mo, tirzepatide from $145/mo, medication included; plan length behind the figures not stated. It is cash-pay and states it does not bill insurance. Before you pay, ask in writing about a single monthly price you can check before an intake.