Skip to content
Aminoscope
Updated September 2026

Options Medical Weight Loss review

By Theo Lindqvist · Aminoscope

Priced, states unstated

Our verdict

The obvious assumption about Options Medical Weight Loss is that the name tells you everything, and it does not.

Main trade-offs

  • No state list published for the telehealth program — eligibility is only confirmed at intake
  • Dose, vial size and injection frequency behind the $199 are not stated

Disclosure: Aminoscope is reader-supported. We may earn a commission from partner links, at no extra cost to you. This never changes our assessment. How we make money.

Compounded medicines are not FDA-approved. A licensed clinician must assess whether treatment is appropriate; availability does not establish safety or benefit.

Check availability →NAD⁺ injectable therapy $199 per month, HSA/FSA eligible; telehealth state coverage not published

Good fit

People who want NAD⁺ at one published monthly price inside an established clinical brand, especially near its Arizona, Florida, Illinois or Ohio clinics.

Consider other options if

Anyone who needs to confirm telehealth eligibility before starting an intake, or who wants the dose stated before paying.

Cost and care at a glance

Category
NAD⁺ telehealth
Published cost
NAD⁺ injectable therapy $199 per month, HSA/FSA eligible; telehealth state coverage not published
Insurance
Cash-pay, no insurance
Visit
Async intake
Availability
Clinics in AZ, FL, IL and OH; telehealth states not published
LegitScript
Claimed by provider

Our review in detail

Full assessment

The obvious assumption about Options Medical Weight Loss is that the name tells you everything, and it does not. It runs a separate Longevity category with its own program page, its own consultation form and a dedicated NAD⁺ treatment page carrying a flat $199 per month, with glutathione on its own page at $179. For a reader who wants one number rather than a tier ladder, that is useful and rare, and the brand names both its chief medical officer and the pharmacy it works with. The gap is geography: it publishes no list of states its telehealth arm covers, so outside its clinic states you cannot confirm you are eligible before starting.

What it is

Options Medical Weight Loss is an established medical weight-loss brand with eleven clinics across Arizona, Florida, Illinois and Ohio plus a telehealth program. Its site is organized by category rather than by drug: Weight Loss (compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, oral versions of both, phentermine, B12 and lipotropic injections), Hormones (a TRT program and an HRT program, with estradiol, progesterone and testosterone listed as treatments), and Longevity (a Longevity Program with NAD⁺ and glutathione as its named treatments). It says it is LegitScript-certified and is cash-pay with HSA/FSA eligibility stated.

How care works

A structured program rather than a medication-only transaction, and the brand is explicit about that framing — it describes GLP-1 medication as one tool inside a broader metabolic-health plan with provider support and accountability, and its telehealth arm runs on video visits from home. On the longevity side, the program page states that a treatment plan is personalized after a comprehensive medical assessment, and the NAD⁺ page lists ongoing monitoring, follow-up and in-clinic continuity of care — the right framing for an injectable. The longevity entry point is a free consultation form that lists only its four clinic states. The clinical bench is named: a providers page lists its nurse practitioners by clinic, with Roscoe Nelson, MD, FACS as chief medical officer, and its FAQ names OptioRx of Columbus, Ohio as the pharmacy it works with. The practical friction is geography. It publishes no state list for telehealth, saying only that you must live in a state where its telehealth service is available, so a reader outside Arizona, Florida, Illinois and Ohio hands over health history before learning whether they qualify. The refund terms are short: its FAQ says a full program refund is available only if you cancel within 24 hours of signing up, and memberships carry a 72-hour refund window.

Costs, billing and cancellation

The NAD⁺ figure is clean and singular: $199 per month, stated on its own NAD⁺ injectable therapy page with a direct purchase button, not quoted after an intake. Glutathione has its own page at $179 per month. Nothing else on the site should be read as an NAD⁺ price. For context on the rest of the menu — and only as context — its telehealth page lists compounded semaglutide injections from $199 a month and compounded tirzepatide from $299 with medication included, oral semaglutide from $239 and oral tirzepatide from $339, while the homepage prices its tirzepatide program from $399 and phentermine from $149. HSA/FSA is accepted and flexible payment options are offered. What the NAD⁺ page does not state is the dose, the vial size or the injection frequency behind the $199, so ask what a month actually contains before comparing it against a competitor's monthly figure. Also ask whether the $199 includes the medical assessment the longevity program describes, or whether that is billed separately.

Medication and evidence

Compounded; not FDA-approved. Prescription required only if a licensed provider finds it appropriate. The brand names OptioRx as its pharmacy, and compounded sterile products are not reviewed by the FDA for purity and potency the way approved drugs are. On the evidence, the longevity line is exactly the part of this market where the marketing runs furthest ahead of the data. Injected NAD⁺ has no controlled human outcome trials — the single human intravenous study was a pharmacokinetic pilot showing infused NAD⁺ clears from plasma quickly — while the NAD⁺ forms with human trial data are the oral precursors nicotinamide riboside and nicotinamide mononucleotide, and what those trials reliably demonstrate is a raised blood NAD⁺ level rather than a clinical benefit. Injectable glutathione has essentially no controlled human outcome data behind the claims attached to it. The compounded GLP-1s on the weight-loss side sit on a different footing: the underlying molecules have large randomized trials, but a compounded preparation of them is not the trialed product. Individual results vary.

Pros and watch-outs

What we like

  • NAD⁺ injectable therapy carries a single published price of $199 per month on its own treatment page, with glutathione at $179
  • A genuine Longevity program with its own consultation path, not an afterthought tacked onto weight loss
  • Names its chief medical officer (Roscoe Nelson, MD, FACS) and lists its nurse practitioners by clinic
  • Names its pharmacy, OptioRx of Columbus, Ohio, in its FAQ
  • Eleven physical clinics behind the telehealth arm, with HSA/FSA eligibility stated

Watch-outs

  • No state list published for the telehealth program — eligibility is only confirmed at intake
  • Dose, vial size and injection frequency behind the $199 are not stated
  • Full program refunds only within 24 hours of signing up, by its own FAQ
  • The longevity consultation form lists only its four clinic states
  • Program structure adds cost relative to a medication-only seller, by the brand's own framing

Best for

People who want NAD⁺ at one published monthly price inside an established clinical brand, especially near its Arizona, Florida, Illinois or Ohio clinics.

Who should look elsewhere

Anyone who needs to confirm telehealth eligibility before starting an intake, or who wants the dose stated before paying.

Research relevant to Options Medical Weight Loss

Explore the evidence and its limits. Findings apply to the formulation, route and population studied; they do not establish the quality or effectiveness of a provider’s products.

How Options Medical Weight Loss compares

A few alternatives worth a look, depending on what you’re optimizing for.

Compare all providers side by side →

More NAD⁺ telehealth reviews: NoluGlam HealthFORMCeliaRxEdgeRxPallas Health

TL
Theo Lindqvist

Peptides & longevity

How we assessed this. This review reflects Aminoscope’s own read of Options Medical Weight Loss’s publicly-stated model — pricing transparency, clinical oversight, medication clarity, and access — against our editorial methodology. We publish no fabricated ratings or first-hand outcomes. A partnership never changes the assessment — see how we make money.

Frequently asked

Does Options Medical Weight Loss actually sell anything other than GLP-1s?
Yes. It runs a Longevity category with its own program page and two named treatments — NAD⁺ and glutathione — alongside separate TRT and HRT programs. The NAD⁺ and glutathione pages each carry their own price and purchase button.
What does NAD⁺ cost here?
$199 per month, stated on the NAD⁺ injectable therapy page; glutathione is $179 per month on its own page. Confirm what that month contains — dose, vial size and injection frequency are not published — and whether the comprehensive medical assessment the longevity program describes is included or billed separately.
Which states does the telehealth program cover?
It does not say. Its clinics are in Arizona, Florida, Illinois and Ohio, but no state list is published for the telehealth arm, so eligibility is confirmed during intake. That is a real friction point, since you complete a health questionnaire before finding out.
Is injected NAD⁺ supported by evidence?
Not by controlled human outcome trials — there are none for the injected route. The NAD⁺ forms with human trial data are the oral precursors NR and NMN, and what those trials show is a raised blood NAD⁺ level, which is a biomarker rather than a demonstrated clinical benefit. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved.
Is Options Medical Weight Loss legit?
Options Medical Weight Loss is an NAD⁺ telehealth service you reach through an online intake a clinician reviews. What it publishes up front: NAD⁺ injectable therapy $199 per month, HSA/FSA eligible; telehealth state coverage not published. It is cash-pay and states it does not bill insurance. It shows a LegitScript seal. Ask the company for its certificate number before you rely on it. Before you pay, ask in writing about which states it serves and which medications it dispenses.
Is Options Medical Weight Loss expensive compared with other NAD⁺ telehealth providers?
Options Medical Weight Loss publishes a starting figure of $199/mo. Across the 86 NAD⁺ telehealth providers we review that publish a single monthly figure, those run $79 to $349 with a median of $189, which puts Options Medical Weight Loss above the median. The other 150 NAD⁺ telehealth providers we review quote only after an intake or price by dose, so they are not in that comparison. A starting figure is not a bill — labs, consultations and shipping are often charged separately, so confirm what your own quote includes.