Skip to content
Aminoscope
Updated October 2026

Intimate Rose review

Pelvic-health brand adds GLP-1s

A women's pelvic-health company that sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide through OpenLoop Health's clinicians, advertised from $169 a month, with an FDA warning letter from September 2025.

Our verdict

Intimate Rose is a familiar name if you've shopped for pelvic-floor tools, and its weight-loss program borrows that brand's friendly, no-shame tone. Behind it, the medical care comes from OpenLoop Health, a telehealth network whose clinicians prescribe compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide and whose partner pharmacies ship it. The pitch is simple: a free five-minute assessment, no membership fee, unlimited support and plans from $169 a month. What's missing is the detail behind that number. The site doesn't say which drug, dose or plan length it buys, and it also sells discounted prepaid bundles. The written terms are stricter than the marketing: the first month is charged when you finish the intake, cancellation needs 72 hours' notice, and refunds are narrow. Add an FDA warning letter from September 2025 over claims comparing its compounded drugs to brand-name ones, and this is a program to price carefully before you commit.

Disclosure: Aminoscope is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. Partners are listed first; a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.

Check availability →Compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide advertised from $169/mo; medication, plan length and dose not specified; HSA/FSA eligible

FDA warning letter on record — public record, does not change our verdict.

At a glance

Category
GLP-1 telehealth
Access
Compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide advertised from $169/mo; medication, plan length and dose not specified; HSA/FSA eligible
Medications
Compounded semaglutide · Compounded tirzepatide
Insurance
Cash-pay, no insurance
Visit
Quiz intake / Async intake

Partner alternative

Enhance MD

Lab-guided treatment under ongoing physician oversight

Check Enhance MD availability →

What it is

Intimate Rose is a women's health company based in North Kansas City, Missouri, that sells pelvic-floor products such as dilators, Kegel weights and pelvic wands, along with supplements. It was founded by Amanda Olson, a doctor of physical therapy who specializes in pelvic rehabilitation, and its products are used in pelvic-health clinics. Alongside the retail business, it offers two telehealth programs: menopause care with hormone therapy, and weight management with GLP-1 medication. For both, it describes itself as a platform rather than a medical practice. Intimate Rose doesn't practice medicine, dispense medication or operate a pharmacy; medical services come from clinicians in the OpenLoop Health network, and compounded medications are prepared by state-licensed compounding pharmacies in that network. The site claims more than 3,000 weight-loss patients. It doesn't list the states it serves, so check during the assessment.

How it works

You start with a free online assessment that the site says takes about five minutes, covering your health history and goals. A licensed provider in the OpenLoop network reviews it and, if treatment is appropriate, writes a prescription; if it isn't, the provider tells you and may suggest alternatives. Medication ships to your door, and the program includes check-ins, plan adjustments and unlimited support, which the site says comes at no extra charge. Depending on what's prescribed, you'll take a weekly injection or a daily oral form, and your provider explains how to use it. The site doesn't say how often check-ins happen, whether a video visit is ever needed, or which pharmacy fills the order; the consent form says you can ask to use a pharmacy of your choice, but it also asks you to agree to get weight-loss medication only through this platform. If medication hasn't shipped within 21 days of approval, the refund policy tells you to contact customer service.

Pricing transparency

The weight-loss page advertises treatment plans from $169 a month, with no membership, no separate monthly fee and no price changes. The monthly price is said to include provider oversight, the medication, free delivery and unlimited support, and you can pause, switch or adjust your medication without a contract. What the page doesn't say is whether $169 applies to semaglutide or tirzepatide, to which dose, or to a monthly or prepaid plan, and the refund policy refers to multi-month prepaid discounted bundles. The terms set out how billing works: your subscription begins, and the first month is charged, once you complete the intake form, while the landing page says there's no payment to get started. If a provider finds you medically ineligible, you get a full refund. Otherwise, refunds aren't available once the intake is submitted, after medication ships or after a renewal is processed. You can cancel at any time, but the request must arrive at least 72 hours before the billing date or you'll be charged for one more cycle. Insurance isn't accepted, but the program is HSA and FSA eligible.

Branded vs compounded

Providers may prescribe compounded semaglutide or compounded tirzepatide. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved and haven't been evaluated by the FDA for safety, effectiveness or quality, and the site says plainly that they aren't generic versions of Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro or Zepbound. Brand-name drugs aren't offered. In September 2025 the FDA sent Intimate Rose a warning letter after reviewing its website in August 2025. The agency objected to the claims "Same active ingredient as Ozempic and Wegovy" and "Same active ingredient as Mounjaro and Zepbound", saying they implied its compounded products were the same as FDA-approved drugs. The compounding pharmacy isn't named on the public pages. The site links to LegitScript's lookup page rather than showing a numbered seal.

FDA warning letter on record

The FDA issued a warning letter naming Intimate Rose, the company behind Intimate Rose.

We publish this because it is a matter of public record and a reader weighing this provider should have it. A warning letter is the FDA setting out alleged violations; it is not a court finding, and a company may have responded or corrected since. It does not remove Intimate Rose from this site, and it does not change our verdict — read the letter and decide for yourself.

Pros and watch-outs

What we like

  • Free five-minute assessment
  • No membership fee, with medication, delivery and support in one price
  • Pause, switch or adjust your medication without a contract
  • Full refund if a provider finds you ineligible
  • HSA and FSA eligible

Watch-outs

  • FDA warning letter in September 2025 over marketing claims
  • $169 starting price isn't tied to a drug, dose or plan length
  • First month is charged when you finish the intake
  • Cancellation needs 72 hours' notice, and refunds are narrow
  • States served and pharmacy aren't named

Best for

Women who know the Intimate Rose brand and want a simple online compounded GLP-1 plan, and who will confirm the exact monthly price before finishing the intake.

Who should look elsewhere

Anyone who wants brand-name medication, published prices by drug and dose, flexible refunds, or a company without an FDA warning letter.

The evidence behind what Intimate Rose prescribes

We grade the molecules, not the marketing. Here is what the human data actually shows for each thing on their menu.

How Intimate Rose compares

A few alternatives worth a look, depending on what you’re optimizing for.

  • yourEra

    A low-cost entry point into compounded GLP-1 treatment

    See yourEra →
  • Bodybuilding Health+

    GLP-1 alongside NAD⁺ and sermorelin from a fitness brand

    See Bodybuilding Health+ →
  • G-Plans

    People who want a meal-planning program around a GLP-1 prescription and are willing to get the full price during intake

    See G-Plans →
Compare all providers side by side →

More GLP-1 telehealth reviews: FridaysWeight Watchers Med+JRNYSBreeze MedsSynergy RxCareBareRX

PA
Priya Anand

Pharmacology & mechanisms

How we assessed this. This review reflects Aminoscope’s own read of Intimate Rose’s publicly-stated model — pricing transparency, clinical oversight, medication clarity, and access — against our editorial methodology. We publish no fabricated ratings or first-hand outcomes. A partnership never changes the assessment — see how we make money.

Frequently asked

How much does Intimate Rose weight loss cost?
It advertises plans from $169 a month with no membership fee, covering medication, delivery and support. The site doesn't say which drug, dose or plan length that price applies to, so confirm it before finishing the intake.
Who prescribes the medication?
Licensed clinicians in the OpenLoop Health network. Intimate Rose doesn't practice medicine or dispense medication; compounding pharmacies in OpenLoop's network prepare the drugs.
Can I cancel Intimate Rose?
Yes, at any time, but the request must arrive at least 72 hours before your billing date. Refunds are limited and aren't available after medication ships or a renewal is processed.
Does Intimate Rose take insurance?
No. The program is cash-pay, but it's HSA and FSA eligible, and you may be able to submit your receipt to your insurer.
Has Intimate Rose received an FDA warning letter?
Yes. In September 2025 the FDA objected to website claims that its compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide had the same active ingredient as Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro and Zepbound.
Is Intimate Rose legit?
FDA has a warning letter on record against Intimate Rose, the company behind Intimate Rose, issued September 9, 2025 as letter 716458; it is linked further down this page. A warning letter is a public record worth reading. It doesn't by itself mean you can't use this provider. Intimate Rose is a GLP-1 telehealth service you reach through an online questionnaire and an online intake a clinician reviews. The medications it names are Compounded semaglutide and Compounded tirzepatide. What it publishes up front: Compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide advertised from $169/mo; medication, plan length and dose not specified; HSA/FSA eligible. It is cash-pay and states it does not bill insurance. Before you pay, ask in writing about which states it serves and a single monthly price you can check before an intake.