Skip to content
Aminoscope
GLP-1 for PCOS

GLP-1 for PCOS

GLP-1s such as semaglutide are increasingly used in PCOS for weight and insulin resistance, often alongside metformin. It isn’t an FDA-approved PCOS treatment — but the metabolic rationale is real, and the right provider is one that has actually thought about PCOS rather than one that happens to prescribe the same drug. Every provider below publishes PCOS care on its own site, and we link the proof.
By Julian RothResearch & data
34 providers comparedReviewed against our editorial methodologyUpdated August 2026

Disclosure: Aminoscope is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. Partners are listed first; a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.

The shortlist

34 providers, side by side

Every provider here publishes PCOS care on its own site — 10 name PCOS as a condition they treat, 24 publish dedicated PCOS guidance tied to their GLP-1 program. Verified August 2026; sources listed below the table. Order puts our partners first; the assessment is editorial.

Sort
  • Enhance MDPartnerLab-guided dosing

    Lab-guided treatment under ongoing physician oversight

    Access

    $249 billed every 4 weeks, all-inclusive; $212/mo on a 12-month prepay

    Insurance

    Cash-pay

    Medications

    SemaglutideTirzepatide

    Visit

    Video
  • HealthRXPartnerLow-cost, overnight

    Low-cost compounded GLP-1 with overnight shipping and physician review

    Access

    Compounded semaglutide $165/mo, tirzepatide $214/mo month to month (after a $149 / $193 first month); $99 / $179 a month on a 12-month prepay

    Insurance

    Cash-pay

    Medications

    SemaglutideTirzepatide

    Visit

    Async
  • FoundPartnerInsurance-friendly

    Compounded GLP-1 with the drug included, and insurance for the visits

    Access

    Compounded semaglutide $289/mo cash or $199/mo with insurance (plus visit copays), tirzepatide $359 or $289, medication included, billed every 28 days; brand-name drugs billed separately

    Insurance

    Insurance

    Medications

    SemaglutideTirzepatideBranded

    Visit

    VideoAsync
  • MadeMedPartnerGLP-1 + NAD⁺

    GLP-1 paired with NAD⁺ and sermorelin under one account

    Access

    Semaglutide $239/mo, tirzepatide $399/mo, billed every 3 months (no monthly plan); same price at every dose

    Insurance

    Cash-pay

    Medications

    SemaglutideTirzepatide

    Visit

    Async
  • ShedPartnerInjections, drops, lozenges

    A wide range of GLP-1 formats (injection, drops, lozenges, microdose)

    Access

    Compounded semaglutide $199/mo month-to-month ($159/mo on a 12-month plan); branded Wegovy, Zepbound and Foundayo plus a $125/mo membership

    Insurance

    Cash-pay

    Medications

    SemaglutideTirzepatideOral+1

    Visit

    Async
  • FridaysCoaching-heavy, coupon pricing

    People who want a GLP-1 with dietitian visits, group coaching and live workouts built in, and who will confirm the monthly price at checkout

    Access

    Compounded plans advertised from $99/mo with a coupon; month-to-month price shown only at checkout. Ozempic $1,498/mo, Zepbound $1,828/mo

    Insurance

    Cash-pay

    Medications

    Compounded semaglutideCompounded tirzepatideOral semaglutide drops+1

    Visit

    QuizAsyncVideo
  • Weight Watchers Med+Big-brand coaching plus brand-name GLP-1s

    People who want a well-known coaching program and community wrapped around a brand-name GLP-1, and who are comfortable with a 6- or 12-month commitment

    Access

    Membership $74/mo (12-month plan) or $84/mo (6-month plan); GLP-1 medication billed separately, self-pay from $149/mo

    Insurance

    Insurance

    Medications

    Branded

    Visit

    QuizAsyncVideo
  • Try AgelessMany formats

    A wide choice of compounded formats (injection, drops, tablets)

    Access

    Semaglutide injection $119–$229/mo and tirzepatide injection $169–$299/mo by dose; final price set after clinical review

    Insurance

    Cash-pay

    Medications

    SemaglutideTirzepatide

    Visit

    Async
  • Yucca HealthFast, 50-state

    Compounded GLP-1 with nationwide coverage and a 24-hour provider review

    Access

    Semaglutide $146/mo month-to-month, or $750 per 6 months (~$125/mo); same price at every dose

    Insurance

    Cash-pay

    Medications

    SemaglutideTirzepatide

    Visit

    Async
  • SesameCash-pay marketplace

    Booking a chosen clinician for brand-name GLP-1 care at cash prices

    Access

    Program subscription $99 billed every 28 days, or $59/mo on an annual plan; brand-name GLP-1 medication billed separately, from $149/mo

    Insurance

    Cash-pay

    Medications

    Branded

    Visit

    Video
  • Trimi HealthFlat price, deep guides

    Low-cost compounded GLP-1 with thorough dosing guidance

    Access

    Compounded semaglutide $175/mo, tirzepatide $235/mo month to month; $99 / $125 a month on a 12-month plan paid upfront

    Insurance

    Cash-pay

    Medications

    SemaglutideTirzepatide

    Visit

    Async
  • Telos RXNeedle-free option

    Choice of GLP-1 formats, including needle-free sublingual tirzepatide

    Access

    Compounded; first month semaglutide ~$49, tirzepatide ~$99

    Insurance

    Cash-pay

    Medications

    SemaglutideTirzepatide

    Visit

    Async
  • RoPolished, insurance help

    A polished, well-resourced end-to-end program

    Access

    Membership $39 first month, then $149/mo month-to-month ($74/mo on an annual prepay) — GLP-1 medication billed separately

    Insurance

    Insurance

    Medications

    Branded

    Visit

    VideoAsync
  • Mochi HealthTitration-focused

    A clinician-led, titration-focused program

    Access

    Compounded semaglutide from $60/mo and tirzepatide from $90/mo by dose, plus a $79/mo membership

    Insurance

    Insurance

    Medications

    SemaglutideTirzepatideOral+1

    Visit

    Video
  • LifeMDBundled primary care

    Bundling weight care with general telehealth

    Access

    Wegovy from $149/mo (pill) or $199 (pen), plus a separate $149/mo program fee — $39 in month one

    Insurance

    Insurance

    Medications

    Branded

    Visit

    Video
  • Form HealthDietitian-led

    A more medical, dietitian-supported approach

    Access

    Self-pay $299/mo covering clinician and dietitian visits; labs and medication billed separately

    Insurance

    Insurance

    Medications

    Branded

    Visit

    Video
  • PlushCareBranded via insurance

    Branded GLP-1s billed through insurance

    Access

    $19.99/mo membership plus $129 per visit without insurance (a copay with it) — medication billed separately

    Insurance

    Insurance

    Medications

    Branded

    Visit

    Video
  • Pallas HealthFlat dose pricing, named pharmacies

    Buyers who want one flat price at every dose, or a route to brand-name Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound or Mounjaro

    Access

    Semaglutide $199 every 4 weeks ($139 first month); tirzepatide $299 ($179 first month) — flat at every dose, charged only once prescribed; 50 states + D.C.

    Insurance

    Cash-pay

    Medications

    Compounded semaglutideCompounded tirzepatideBrand Wegovy / Ozempic / Zepbound / Mounjaro

    Visit

    QuizAsync
  • Midi HealthMenopause clinic, insured visits

    Women in perimenopause or menopause who want weight care, and possibly hormone therapy, from one clinician, with insurance paying for the visits

    Access

    Visits covered by most PPO plans, or $250 first and $150 follow-up self-pay; compounded GLP-1 from $164 per 4-week supply, plus visits

    Insurance

    Insurance

    Medications

    Compounded GLP-1Compounded GLP-1/GIPSublingual+1

    Visit

    Video
  • Red Mountain Weight LossReal clinic, four states

    Residents of Arizona, Texas, Oklahoma or Florida who want a live clinician and lab work

    Access

    Video visits in AZ, TX, OK and FL; $55 first telemedicine visit; GLP-1 "from $149", programs $199–$599; labs required

    Insurance

    Cash-pay

    Medications

    — not specified

    Visit

    Video
  • Allara HealthInsurance-first, women only

    Women with PCOS or perimenopause who want branded GLP-1 through insurance plus dietitian care

    Access

    Visits billed to insurance where in network; otherwise $149/mo membership. Medication extra; Allara Rx lists GLP-1s from $77 per 50-day supply. 45 states + D.C.

    Insurance

    Insurance

    Medications

    Branded

    Visit

    Video
  • GobyMedsNo subscription, flat month

    Buyers who want a single month at a flat price with no subscription

    Access

    Semaglutide $169/mo, tirzepatide $299/mo, one month at any dose; 12-week bundles from $299. 50 states

    Insurance

    Cash-pay

    Medications

    SemaglutideTirzepatideBranded

    Visit

    QuizAsync
  • knownwellObesity medicine, billed to insurance

    People with commercial insurance or Medicare who want a specialist-led weight program with live visits and help getting a brand-name GLP-1 covered

    Access

    Visits billed to insurance (average $25 copay, no membership fee); self-pay visits $299 first, $149 follow-up; medication billed separately

    Insurance

    Insurance

    Medications

    Branded

    Visit

    Video
  • CalibrateCoaching program, 3-month commitment

    People with commercial insurance who want structured coaching and a curriculum around a brand-name GLP-1, and who will commit to at least three months

    Access

    $199/mo membership with a 3-month commitment; brand-name GLP-1 and labs billed separately, usually through insurance

    Insurance

    Insurance

    Medications

    Branded

    Visit

    Video
  • Gaya WellnessOB/GYN-led, women in midlife

    Women 40 and older in its five states who want a doctor-led weight plan that also looks at hormones

    Access

    Compounded GLP-1 included at $399/mo, or $349/mo on a 3-month commitment; $199/mo tier without medication. FL, NC, VA, IN, TN only

    Insurance

    Insurance

    Medications

    Compounded semaglutideCompounded tirzepatideBranded

    Visit

    QuizAsync
  • Ondra HealthFlat price, named pharmacies

    Cash-pay buyers who want a low month-to-month compounded price, a choice of named pharmacies and the same price at every dose

    Access

    Compounded semaglutide $149/mo, tirzepatide $219/mo on the monthly plan, all-inclusive; prepaid plans from $96/mo

    Insurance

    Cash-pay

    Medications

    Compounded semaglutideCompounded tirzepatide

    Visit

    QuizAsync
  • PCOS SistersPCOS specialists, membership plus meds

    Women with PCOS who want a GLP-1 managed by PCOS specialists alongside hormone, cycle and metabolic care

    Access

    Membership $99–$129/mo; GLP-1 management from $150/mo; medication and labs billed separately

    Insurance

    Insurance

    Medications

    SemaglutideTirzepatide

    Visit

    Video
  • 1st OptimalFunctional-medicine membership, labs first

    People who want GLP-1 care inside a lab-driven coaching program with hormone and gut-health support

    Access

    Weight Loss Care membership $99/mo (120-day minimum); medication billed separately, prices not shown

    Insurance

    Cash-pay

    Medications

    — not specified

    Visit

    Video
  • Potere Health MDUtah doctor, priced per vial

    Utah residents who want the same doctor throughout, a clinic they can visit, and pay-per-vial pricing with no membership

    Access

    Compounded semaglutide $239.99 per 10 mg fill, tirzepatide $399.99 per 60 mg fill, cheaper on refills; care and supplies included, no membership. Utah only

    Insurance

    Cash-pay

    Medications

    Compounded semaglutideCompounded tirzepatideBranded

    Visit

    Video
  • Emerge Weight LossTirzepatide only, cancel anytime

    Cash buyers who want compounded tirzepatide with no commitment and a practice that explains its pricing plainly

    Access

    Compounded tirzepatide $224 per 4 weeks at 2.5 mg, up to $269 at 10 mg; tablet $149/mo; all-inclusive, cancel anytime

    Insurance

    Cash-pay

    Medications

    Compounded tirzepatideTirzepatide dissolving tablet

    Visit

    QuizAsync
  • Freya MedsOne clinician, flat monthly plan

    People who want the same clinician throughout, dietitian access and one monthly price that doesn't rise with the dose

    Access

    Compounded semaglutide $297/mo monthly or $250/mo billed quarterly; tirzepatide $390/mo or $332/mo quarterly (home page advertises lower starting prices); not in AL, MS or WV

    Insurance

    Cash-pay

    Medications

    Compounded semaglutideCompounded tirzepatide

    Visit

    QuizAsync
  • Good Girl RxWomen-focused, all sales final

    Women who want a founder-led brand with injections, tablets and brand-name options in one place

    Access

    Compounded semaglutide $179 on a 1-month plan ($134/mo on 12 months), tirzepatide $329 ($235); tablets, Wegovy pill and brand-name pens also sold

    Insurance

    Cash-pay

    Medications

    Compounded semaglutideCompounded tirzepatideSemaglutide dissolving tablet+2

    Visit

    QuizAsync
  • HarborLow entry price, results guarantee

    Price-focused buyers who want a flat price at every dose and like the idea of a results guarantee

    Access

    Compounded semaglutide from $99/mo, tirzepatide from $149/mo; same at every dose; monthly or prepaid 3-, 6- and 12-month plans

    Insurance

    Cash-pay

    Medications

    Compounded semaglutideCompounded tirzepatide

    Visit

    QuizAsync
  • HeallyVideo doctor visit, brand-name drugs

    People who want a real-time video visit with a physician and FDA-approved, brand-name medication

    Access

    Brand-name GLP-1s at manufacturer self-pay prices: Wegovy pill from $149/mo, Zepbound from $299/mo; visit fee shown at booking

    Insurance

    Cash-pay

    Medications

    BrandedWegovy pill

    Visit

    Video

We never show a fabricated price or rating. Facts are shown only where a provider publishes them.

What GLP-1s do — and don't — do for PCOS

PCOS is driven in large part by insulin resistance, and GLP-1s improve insulin sensitivity and drive weight loss — which can help restore more regular cycles and lower cardiometabolic risk. Semaglutide in particular has been studied for weight and metabolic markers in PCOS, though it is not FDA-approved specifically for PCOS and is used off-label under clinical supervision. Our semaglutide-for-PCOS guide covers what the trials actually show.

Two cautions matter here. GLP-1s are not used in pregnancy, and because weight loss can restore ovulation — and GLP-1s may affect oral-contraceptive absorption — pregnancy can happen unexpectedly; plan contraception with your clinician (see fertility & birth control). This is exactly why a structured program beats a one-off script for PCOS.

How each provider qualified

We checked every provider on our GLP-1 board against its own website — not a directory, not a press release. Two things counted, and nothing else did:

They name PCOS as a condition they treat

HealthRX, Try Ageless, Sesame, LifeMD, PlushCare, Allara Health, Gaya Wellness, PCOS Sisters, Emerge Weight Loss, Heally

The strongest signal: PCOS appears in their own list of conditions or in their intake, not only in their blog.
They publish PCOS guidance tied to their GLP-1 program

Enhance MD, Found, MadeMed, Shed, Fridays, Weight Watchers Med+, Yucca Health, Trimi Health, Telos RX, Ro, Mochi Health, Form Health, Pallas Health, Midi Health, Red Mountain Weight Loss, GobyMeds, knownwell, Calibrate, Ondra Health, 1st Optimal, Potere Health MD, Freya Meds, Good Girl Rx, Harbor

A dedicated page connecting PCOS to the medication they actually prescribe — not a passing mention inside an unrelated article, which is why several providers that do mention PCOS are absent.

A provider missing from this list is not one we think ignores PCOS — it only means we found nothing published about it. Several telehealth sites are built so that nothing is crawlable at all, and we would rather leave a provider off than assert something we can’t show you.

How we judge providers

  • Pricing transparency — is the all-in monthly cost clear, or does a low headline hide consults, labs, and medication fees?
  • Clinical oversight — real clinician review and dose titration, not a rubber-stamp questionnaire.
  • Branded vs compounded clarity — does the provider tell you plainly which you’re getting? (It matters — see our compounded-vs-branded explainer.)
  • Honest insurance handling — straight answers about what is and isn’t covered.

We never show a fabricated price or rating, and access notes appear only where a provider publishes them. Pricing and availability change often — confirm current details on the provider’s own site.

Keep comparing

Read the evidence first: semaglutide for PCOS and GLP-1s, fertility & birth control. For providers that run a wider women’s-health service — menopause, birth control, HRT — see best GLP-1 for women, or the full GLP-1 provider list.

Choosing between two services? Every provider head-to-head is on one page, including PlushCare vs SkinnyRx, Strut Health vs PlushCare and Direct Meds vs FORM Health.

Common questions

Is semaglutide approved for PCOS?
No. Semaglutide is not FDA-approved specifically for PCOS. It's used off-label under clinical supervision for the weight and insulin-resistance components, where the metabolic rationale and study data are strongest.
Can GLP-1s help regulate my cycle?
Indirectly. By improving insulin sensitivity and driving weight loss, GLP-1s can help restore more regular ovulation in some people with PCOS — which is also why unexpected pregnancy is possible, so plan contraception with your clinician.
GLP-1 or metformin for PCOS?
They work differently and are sometimes used together. Metformin is the long-standing insulin-sensitizer; GLP-1s tend to produce more weight loss. Which fits depends on your goals and tolerability — a clinician-led program should individualize it.
How did you pick these providers?
We checked every provider on our GLP-1 board against its own website and included only those that either name PCOS as a condition they treat or publish dedicated PCOS guidance tied to their GLP-1 program. Each qualifying link is listed on this page. Providers whose only mention of PCOS was incidental — a single clause inside an unrelated article — were excluded.